You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 20) - The Hours Between 0000 and 0100

in #fiction7 years ago

Hours eh. HOURS XD

Ahh that poor child...er...man having a midlife/existential crisis already. And goodness empathising with the GIANTS D: they really have gotten under his skin! Maybe he needs to learn the ways of the ninja and to move without thinking. That'll get them.

I absolutely adored his perspective on those devices the giants handed him. If you heard insane giggling from somewhere far away it may have well been me XD

Sort:  

Shoot! That reminds me, I forgot to put a complementary image! Haha I was so used to plaintext that I forgot I edited images for the chapters. Maybe I should be the one who moves with thinking.

That's awesome that you pointed out the existential crisis, my friend. I feel this is the chapter that dictated the turn for the ending. I could've easily went balls out fantasy with this one. Here I am hoping that it's the right one. The anxiety of the ending is slowly increasing for me. Only a month more of this! :O

So that was you! For a second there, I thought there was a ghost child where I was. Glad to know I haven't gone off the rails completely. Thanks for this entertaining insight, my friend! Your support is always a welcome sight :D

Well balls out fantasy would have also been fun. You wrote the angst so well though, following Ledd's thoughts here was kind of like a watching a tumble drier in action, hot, thoroughly confusing and rapid XD

And hey if this one felt like the one that you should go with then it's obviously the right one :)

Well balls out fantasy would have also been fun.

Please don't.. I have been really second guessing my decisions lately hahahaha!! I was really trying to go with the mood for every hour. I couldn't have him bouncing off the walls when it's bedtime now, could I? Could I?! Hmmm...

A tumble drier action--now that's a marvelous blurb for the book! haha!

Before we got a weighted blanket and melatonin pills, bouncing off walls was pretty much what my youngest did all night every night until he passed out from sheer exhaustion. Between 11:30pm and 1am after getting put to bed at 8-8:30pm -_-

I did not enjoy that very much. There's only so much going to bed late and getting up early I can manage XD

So yeh anyway it's not outside the realm of impossible :)

Oh shoot >.< Based on my research of his sleep cycle, it's less probable. Let's not emphasize what's possible :/

What's less probable, him sleeping or him bouncing off walls?

I would hope the latter for the sake of his poor parents!

Bouncing of walls!! :/ Hahaha! I don't want to say too much, lest I give away what remains of the story haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47