You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge #02420-F230: Should Have Ordered a Bear Claw

in #fiction5 years ago

Is that an actual order that you've overheard XD

Does Sandra (and everyone she represents) have to deal with this normally? o_O Can you tell I don't go out much? XD And that David Attenborough-impersonating vlogger had the right idea XD

Sort:  

I've worked customer service and I've had more of these types of customers than I can count. This kind of treatment of people in the customer service and retail industries is actually pretty normal. It happens on an almost daily basis. I know people don't deserve to be treated like this, but, unfortunately, they ARE treated like this. And it's not fair.

I think my worst one is being called every name in the book, screamed at so loud that all the other customer service reps could hear it all the way down the hall, threatened, and, basically, treated like sh.. for over an hour, all because a pager the person bought, that I was trying to activate for them at their request, didn't have the features the thought it would have. And when I tried to explain the features that her pager had, and didn't have, she went ballistic. Screaming further when I was trying to point out the instruction manual, which I had right in front of me, showing the same information I was telling her. It was quite.. interesting.

I try really hard to understand people. But I really don’t understand a lot of people. Especially this type 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38