For Fiction and Poetry Writers: I've Started a "bukowskian" Trail

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

file3801260987315.jpg


I've started this trail because I feel that a lot of the Bukowski-esque stuff gets lost on steemit. Please don't harsh on me and call me a Bukowski wannabe. He is just one of many influences, and my favorite writer is Celine. You can call me a Celine wannabe if you want, LOL. Bukowski was a Celine wannabe for crying out loud. Anyway, I think making it a bukowskian trail is the best option. I could call it a wastoid-writer trail, but Celine wasn't a wastoid, he was a teetotaler (yes that spelling is correct). What I'm talking about is people's work that is influenced by the following writers: Knut Hamson, Louis-Ferdinand Celine, John Fante, Charles Bukowski, Steve Richmond, Dan Fante, Ben John Smith and many others. I know that the tags will only last a week with each post, but if writers use it a lot, it will be a good way to find and follow others who are bringing this kind of writing to steemit.


Photo by mzacha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97