You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Along Came a Dragon

in #fiction5 years ago

That is a fabulously positive post. I bloody love Steemit for it's generosity and the online friendships created. 1000SP is an awesome gift that will help you get noticed and find your feet here. Plus, now I need to know who @swedishdragon is, because I've not met her yet! I wrote a poem about a dragon yesterday, wierdly - will publish it tomorrow, it's only on Whaleshares thus far. I was going to use the dragons tag but thought nah, no one uses it and then this post popped up in my feed via a resteem! Cool. Have a lovely day.

Sort:  

Well, thank you for stopping by! I surely do appreciate it. I will follow your blog and vote on your posts when they catch my eye. So far Steemit has been a very positive experience for me. I am a member of the Steem Silver Gold community so I often post about silver pouring and silver treasures. I also enjoy writing fiction. This post is in the fiction section but the story is true. Take a look @swedishdragon she is a noble and majestic female dragon. Please treat her with the respect a dragon deserves. Dragons are rare these days due to climate changes, over knighting and such.

Your mileage may vary...tell her I sent you and maybe your reception will be a good one.

Thanks so very much for the compliment on my post. The 1000 sp was a grand gesture but the real treasure is her candor and friendship. The advice she has given alone is worth much more than 1000 sp.

It seems there are some very rare individuals here on Steemit that have a dedication to helping and encouraging others. I have met a dozen or so and treasure every one of them. Sweden as a country appears to be rich in caring/encouraging individuals.

I am fortunate to have placed my pen here so to speak and have attracted the attention of a few kind ones with the simple posts I make from time to time.

Aw sweet. I am writing more fiction these days as Steemfolk have inspired me and it's fun to share. I do find people here on the whole awesome.. there are a few assholes but hey thats life isnt it? I have never been into stacking but last night hubby was going through our money box looking for Australian coins that might be worth something. He did find a 5 cent piece that is selling on ebay for 5 dollars. We are rich!

Posted using Partiko Android

I soo agree @riverflows :) I think steemit is a great place to, humans here are great at helping out :D!
You summond me??? ;) :P
oh a dragon post? yumyum, i have to check that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43