You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 3) - The Hours Between 0700 and 0800

in #fiction8 years ago

Excellent! You're a much better writer than I am. My experience is mostly academic, writing about politics and economics and I have trouble deciding how deep to develop my stories, especially in this kind of format. Upvoted & followed!

Sort:  

Oh, man. That's so nice of you to say, but, respectfully, I disagree. I think that you're extremely talented, and your background really strengthens your style :D I came from an academic background as well, writing technical papers and dissertations, but I also dabbled in sports writing, so maybe that's where we deviated. Really though, I don't even identify with being a writer haha I love telling stories, and writing is sort of just a means of narrating them. You've also gained a follower in me! Thanks for leaving a comment. I'm looking forward to supporting more of your work and interacting in the future :D

Your writing style is much smoother. I feel so much more at home in an academic genre...make a point, back it up. When writing stories I feel like I'm fumbling around. Is it long enough, is it too long? I hate writing dialogue. You have a fan as well. When I read your stories, it feels like I've picked up a good book. When I read mine, I think...This sucks! LOL

The amazing @dreemit once reminded me "we are our own greatest critics," so trust me when I say that your writing style comes through splendidly :D I feel the same way about the way I write, the only difference is that I know that it's always too long hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55