You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Legend Flash Fiction Contest - $45 SBD Prize Pool!

in #fiction7 years ago

"Fair warning: I am a stickler for spelling and grammar. You don’t need to be stilted - this isn’t academia - but things like subject-verb agreement and knowing how to use quotes to set apart dialogue are going to be important in the reviewing process." YESSSSSS!!!!! Excellent. Will resteem and hope you have so many entries you read for a week. :-)

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I am really happy to be participating in what you have going over at the Fiction Workshop. I usually have a lot of trouble coming out of my shell, but y'all make it easy ;) It's such a terrific community and I love how we are supporting one another!

~smiles~ ...raises hand, slouched butt raised of his seat...oooh oooh! Wouldn't just one exclamation point suffice? It's been a 'thing' with me but I'm far toooOOOooo (eyes rolling in his pointy head) polite to point it out. However you are a teacher...just thought I'd seek clarification from you rather than search the net.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30