You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections / Short Original Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

Oh wow!! It sets us to wonder what does one truly see when they look and based on what they see, what stories do they create in their mind? How deep and far stretched are the imaginings that may accompany us as a kindred spirit, as close and as warm as a blanket or a cup of tea, as we begin to ponder into a realm of the illusion of what we think we see? What adventures do we escape to? My favorite line in the story that stroked my heart strings ..."Still, there is a glimmer in the eyes, dim light playing on the surface of dark jewels. As always Bravo my kindred friend. @yahialababidi I would like to extend an invitation to you to check out the two contest/challenges I am hosting on my blog. Please help me by entering. Would it not be interesting if only one person entered and won it all, which could surely happen, however where is the fun in that if there is no competition. Thank You in advance.

Sort:  

Thank you, @Rensoul17 for being so encouraging and sensitive a reader - I'm lucky to have you in my corner! Yes, we create our reality & that's why cleansing doors of our perception is vital to our existence.

Off to grab lunch, then, will check out contest - thanks, for alerting me to it! With much appreciation, Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65