You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breakfast - a Love Story

in #fiction7 years ago

I loved this. You took events intertwined in a space of time, and you took yourself who is so completely a universe within a universe and you placed the whole of you into the creation, interpretation, and the giving of this incredible masterpiece of work. You have a unique way of telling stories. It Is a way that draws the reader into that world,and makes them feel some sort of way about the characters. And the most beautiful and masterful thing to me about this piece that consumed my mind was the tempo and timing of the story. I could feel myself inside of a world that took it's time. It was not in a hurry. And when we take time to smell the roses, really connect with the person sitting across from us and we don't just listen when that person speaks, but we hear what they say deeply and we also hear what they don't say. This pace allowed me, made me want to sit back and get to know the characters and I discovered how she felt about John with no "h" and how he felt about her. And I could just go on...It captured my attention completely and my heart. Thank you so much @authorofthings, just discovered you and I will be following.

Sort:  

We all need more readers like @rensoul17! You are the reason we write - to find others who see and feel the way we do.
I can see writers lining up at your day, pleading, Read Me :-)

@rensoul17
You have "two books coming out this month" and you're "editing 24/7"
Have you tried out Steemit's The Writers' Block - free feedback (even proofreading) -

Thanks, @carolkean I am such a raw freestyle type. I must follow the path that I feel is right for me. But I do thank you for the invite.

This is one of the nicest comments I'd ever gotten @rensoul17, and so very appreciated, especially on this post, one of the few personal things I'd fictionalized :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41