Day 46: 5-Minute Freewrite - GulliblesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


Gullible

Yes. I confess I am culpable of being gullible 

But that don’t mean I’m unlovable 

Yes, there are days when you can touch me 

And then others.... when I’m absolutely, non-apologetically, untouchable.

These are the days when I'm all in my mind

Vibing on me being one of a kind

Loving, nurturing, meditating, I AM  in zen

For moments and moments without end

You know sometimes baby gotta have some time just for me

Keeping it real, can you live on the edge to some degree

With me, as I rock it and knock it for true

Knowing I'll make it do what it do.

 Yet you keep coming back because you say I’m incredible,

 And you say my lips are irresistible

 And my taste, my beauty is impeccable.

 Although there are times when together our flow is unstoppable

 And other times, when I care not to rhyme on a dime, but just be invisible

 I say my personality is complicated

 You say its multiple 

Yet living without each other we find impossible. 

Yet no one in my life is as valuable, or reliable.  

So let us, keep on loving one another, despite the fact that we be dysfunctional. 

Because I don’t mine being gullible with you….boo.  


Cover Image couresty of Pinterest


I am happy to say that I have joined the 5-Minute Freewrite hosted by @mariannewest, which you can find here,

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-gullible



Sort:  

YOU are very talented!!

and this was beautiful to read!! a lot of it I could relate to also!!
Thank you!

Thank you so much @snook for stopping by and reading my post.

Very very enjoyable. I imagined this as the lyrics of a Frank Sinatra's song..

Wow to be compared to the legendary Sinatra is humbling. Thank you for stopping by and visiting my post.

We are happy that you joined!! Good vibes all around !!
Today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-airplane

Thank you @mariannewest, hearing from you has made it official. Its an honor to be apart of all the talented Steemians of this endeavor and to be connected to you, a beautiful visionary and networker that has the gift to bring us all together because people don't follow just anyone. I can't wait to set my mind on today's prompt-airplane.

That makes two of us!! I am so glad you decided to give this a try!!

That was very nice, to me it was sultry and a little seductive. Good writing! 👍 🙂

Thank you @deconlee, thanks for noticing the sultry and seductive that I slipped in and thank you for reading.

You're welcome @rensoul17, I enjoyed it very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44