Taking Flight - Freewrite (part 6) - Prompt: Describe a Bird

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I was flying, and then I could see the seagull landing on the trash can. Thanks for this "moving" experience and the poetic expression of the bird in flight.

Hi wordymouth. I'm glad it put you in the mind of the seagull flying above the bay. I hoped that it conveyed that feeling without getting too esoteric lol. I'm glad to hear that it came across well :-) thanks for reading

You read my mind @mariannewest. I had a look at freewrite house late last night and was too tired to comment lol... But I thought to myself, this looks like a perfect reason to present all of the series so far in one continuous stream-of-conciousness. Expect something a bit special, I am going to throw everything I've got at it creatively, using editing etc, to try and make it as surreal as possible :-)

sounds great!!!! and if you are using all original sounds, please save it as a mp3 as well for the podcast..... (published music is a nono on the podcast - apple and others would not like that....) But now worries if you have certain music in mind - go for it...

It might not be suitable as there is one thing used that could cause issues, but if you really like the reading I can take a previous edit and re-do it without the Sinatra in there. Have a watch and see what you think of it marianne and if you really want it for the podcast I'll modify it for you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87