You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gelded One - Fantasy Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

😊 Thank you for the lovely complement in your words @calluna. I am planning to write a novel in this setting soon. I will be looking at traditional publishing for the novel but I think it could be a really useful exercise to write some more of these character studies/origin stories for steemit first. I have about 8 or 9 characters already created in a world with history, political structures, magic system, map and a creation myth. There is a lot of the sub-creation already written from when I was at university. This is part of the reason why the religion/mythological descriptive sections were so vivid, although some of that was that I was in the zone the day that I wrote the section after Arcktel drinks the sun-water and visits deaths realm and the country of the ancestors. However, It is a massive advantage in fantasy fiction when you have a lot of sub-creation completed prior to writing the prose.

It is really gratifying to hear that it was so immediate in the feeling that you got from the story. I really wanted it to be visceral and visual, like you're there as the reader. That I achieved this makes me very happy. Thanks for sharing your impressions calluna, I shall certainly keep you informed of the next installment of any tales from the 3 kingdoms. I will tag you in with a link when a new one is ready in this comment thread 👍 ✍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33