You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini writing workshop: What is the best way to write dialog?

in #fiction5 years ago

Gr8 writing workshop jayna.

Dialogue was always my shortcoming in my fiction. It's improved a lot over the last two years but there is always room to learn.

This post reminded me of the rules, which I needed as I've haven't been writing a lot of fiction recently. Maybe it's time to write a flash in your excellent competition 😉

You pulled the dialogue together with environment/action so nicely, especially in the third section.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Glad to hear you got something out of the tips, @raj808! We are all a work in progress. 😁

It does take time to develop the craft, Write with confidence, and produce high quality fiction. I find if I’m not working at it, I’m slipping! I guess it’s a bit like exercise, huh!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69