Sort:  

A very good weekend freewrite there, reminds me a little of Bonnie and Clyde hihi but with a modern twist. You did a pretty good job of combining those 3 prompts and making the story look really natural. Kudos!

Thanks @zen-art. Yeah, I have family in North Carolina in the US but luckily they're not anything like Cliff or his kin ;-) It gave me a little inspiration though as I've met some hardcore people in the deep south before now and somehow got out alive lol

You're pretty good at writing those spells, enchanting the world.

@spellmaker enjoyed this!

Peace, Love, Gratitude!

Have a wonderful day!

Cheers for swinging on by spellmaker. Glad you enjoyed the short story. 🙂

I like the suspense cliff ending, A very enjoyable read

Thanks @abmakko. Yeah, I always think it is a difficult task to build a substantial plot and wrap it up satisfactorily in the freewrites which is why I like to use this technique where the ending is implied and the reader can imagine what might happen themselves. Like they can have the ending that they would prefer :-)

Hello @raj808, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for valuing my work @creativecrypto. I appreciate it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67