Incarnation - Day 160: 5 Minute Freewrite (part 1) - Prompt: Tiger

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Cool story. Keep going!

Thanks @seckorama. I am planning to publish a new part based on a freewrite prompt at least every 2 days. The second part is out now :-)

Nice one, looking forward to the next part..

Thanks @ablaze. I am planning to publish a new part based on a freewrite prompt at least every 2 days. The second part is out now :-)

I love the narrative vibe. you captured the hunt very vividly

Thanks @abmakko. Yeah, the hunting tiger was based on a dream I had where I was a tiger and I hunted and killed myself in the dream. It was pretty much a nightmare but the descriptions in this freewrite came directly from that dream so maybe it was good for something ;-) I am planning to publish a new part based on a freewrite prompt at least every 2 days. The second part is out now :-)

WHOA! That was intense! Such a beautiful depth to your descriptions, so much tension in the words, suspense... amazing! Your writing is getting even better and better! I really liked this a lot.

Also, today I am here in a rush of spastic, distracted thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks @byn. I can't believe this but I'd already written the second part in this series from today's prompt earlier. I was quick off the mark today ;-) thank you for your encouragement and lovely comment

Well you're doing better than me! I usually deliver prompts in the morning, but I didn't realize that today was Thursday until late afternoon! Oops!

So well written. Such uncomfortable subject. super!

Cheers mate. Glad your digging this series 😁

Glad to see you striking out and challenging yourself! I love the detail from the senses and how they wrapped around me as I read! Your ending with the tiger feeling so alive and victorious set my heart racing!

Thanks @brisby. This was so easy to write as it was a dream I had which many might think sounds like a nightmare but it wasn't like that. Although sureal, it was like a double edge sword, the fear/panic of being attacked and then the overwhelming instinctual joy of the kill as the tiger. The dream ended with a victorious feeling, despite me being able to see my own dead face in the prey as as I devoured it.

Lol, after reading that back I'm thinking that maybe I might come off a little nuts 😉 but I guess when I had that dream, a good few years ago, my subconscious was working through some things. Thanks for checking out my ongoing freewite. Glad you enjoyed it

Orange-black streaking muscle hit me hard in the throat as Aasa shrieked a high pitch wail and the soft hoots of the Macaque broke into ... wow! Descriptive, fast-paced, action-packed 5-minute freewrite! Well done, Raj!

Thanks @carolkean. I'm glad you enjoyed this piece and it's gratifying that you noticed the pace as I felt like I achieved the effect of frantic movement in this freewrite that I wanted. As long as people are reading and enjoying, I am gonna keep writing them :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63