Awakening - Day 161: 5 Minute Freewrite (part 2) - Prompt: Yellow

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

That's some very visual writing. I felt the ferocity of it.

Glad you enjoyed it wandrnrose7. Yeah, I tried to put that ferocity of a new passionate love affair in this short fiction to resonate with the visceral nature of the previous part and the dream he had of hunting himself as a tiger. It's hard trying to retain the continuity between freewrites but a challenge is always fun :-) Thanks for checking it out

I know what you mean, @raj808, well done!

I am behind commenting - sorry. So far - wow!

Thanks Marianne. I think this beginning phase of the ongoing freewite feels very natural as I'm working out who the character is and what is going on. It's that ultimate joy of the writing process, that you only usually get in 1st draft writing. The best thing is... No editing 😁

A vivid dream of devouring myself would make me wary to partake in another night of so many excesses!

Yes, I am in agreement ;-) My nights of such excesses are firmly in the past but I don't regret my youthful exuberance. I get so much of my writing style + inspiration from various leftfield experiences I had when I was younger. Ha ha + that dream was based on one I had. I still have very vivid dreams to this day, usually 2-3 a night I can remember. Comes in handy for sureal freewrites ;-)


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/x00cCqsVa1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01