Sort:  

Thank you! So probably my biggest literary influence for this kind of writing is Richard Stark AKA Donald Westlake, who wrote an amazing series of crime novels with a criminal as the main character. I basically like stuff that's quite minimal and taut - so, as well as Richard Stark, I like Elmore Leonard, James Ellroy etc. There is some older stuff that I think is great too: Eric Ambler (espionage), Margery Allingham (British detective stories), and the original noir writers like Dashiell Hammett. And, not literature, but I'm also a huge fan of Tarantino's recent films: I loved the way he packed in great dialogue, enormous tension, and a sense of history into Django Unchained and The Hateful Eight, and that's kind of the flavour I'm going for with this series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51