What faith fated

in #fiction6 years ago

Warning: this story is fictional and all names depict the choice of the author not based on the personality of any person(s) out there. Thanks
images (7).jpeg
On one of my tours with Joseph to Kindarlands in the plains of the magical routes of Jagunds we met this lovely damsel.
We had undertaken the journey to find him a bride which would enable him take over the vacant throne voided by the demise of his father Amanta two market days earlier. Amanta was a well feared king amongst the neighbouring villages but same could not be said of Joseph who the people of Niteville accused of being too soft hearted and incapable of leading them in the same glory his father did. So this adventure was a great test which would determine if the throne moved to another family or not.
images (9).jpeg
Hello pretty lady, Joseph called out, please can you help us get to our destination? We're from...
No need to tell me where you're from just take your left and you'll arrive at Kindarlands she replied and before we could say a word of thanks she vanished.
images (8).jpeg
Silence took center stage as we walked down the thorny trails she had told us to take until we started hearing roars from distance. The roars sounded like those of wounded beasts but what kind of beast remained a puzzle only race could solve. But Joseph was so determined to prove to his people that he was worth being their king and make his father proud that he wasn't the one that made the royal robe depart from his family line so we couldn't run; I was only a guard, his most trusted, and had to carry out my duties even if it meant dying in the process.
images (11).jpeg
The roars got nearer and as I stepped out to lead the way Joseph held me and told me "this is my fight, stay behind me". This is my king I shouted in my thoughts!
Before I could wake from my impressed ego lions had encompassed us about and before I could draw out my sword I was down.
images (12).jpeg
What followed next was the shocker of our trip. A lion was over me and I had no idea where the man I was supposed to be protecting was (that's if he was still breathing). Lying down with no hopes of seeing the next second, I heard the lions roar louder while retrieving. Joseph had killed their leader with the royal sword he had which we referred to as "goltan" in Niteville. The goltan was built from the spits of the dragon goddess we served but I never knew it could be that powerful; just a dash was enough to strike down the lion.
The fight had ended and we were set to complete the journey to Kindarlands when we saw the pretty lady that showed us the route to the den of the lions. She held a staff which showed royal hood in our homeland.
She threw the staff at Joseph and said "I am Stonnet the gatekeeper to the Kindarlands and you've passed your test. Go back to your people with the staff and you'll be made king of Niteville".

That was how our adventure ended. You can take positives from this tale; believe in yourself, keep working and stay strong and you'll get to your desired destination.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks a lot for the compliments... I'll keep using the #wafrica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58