Romantic Love Story: waiting.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


[image screenshot]

Since an hour ago I sat facing the door in the black chair of this corner of the cafe. My eyes wandered out the window. Seeing vehicles passing by incessantly.

The black cafe I'm visiting is very crowded tonight. From the time people came in and out of the cafe. A latte in front of me has not been touched at all.
I think I'm too nervous. I even came an hour earlier than the appointment we met.

Too nervous what we were going to talk about later or nervous about meeting that person. It's been seven years since we last saw each other. Exceeded my nervousness when going live.
Maybe he has forgotten it. I smiled while shaking my head. No, not possible. I just kept thinking about him. I do not know what I actually feel. I do not want to admit it anymore.

Doni, the man, managed to steal my heart. We are a class for three years of high school. At first I really hate the man who annoyed me every day. But because of an incident, we became friends. One year I keep feeling to him. In fact, he does not know. I love him in silence.

Are you going to study in Jakarta? "Doni asked me the night before I left for Jakarta. I followed him to sit on a park bench near my house.
"Yes," I replied curtly, hugging my body for the cold night air. "You sent me out at night just to ask that?" I put on a sullen face.
"No, that's not it," Doni replied.
"Continue? It's really cold, "I said.
"Geez, tomorrow is not you leaving?"

That is true. For the next few years maybe I will not see him again. Hopefully I can still meet him. Because I love him so much. I do not want to say it. I do not want to spoil this friendship. I do not want to lose the person I love as well as my own friend.

"Hey, Tiara!" Doni's loud voice interrupted my thoughts.
Suddenly my tears just dripped down my cheeks.
"Loh, loh, kok even crying hell?" Doni pressed his body toward me and then rubbed my shoulders softly.

I wiped the tears that were still flowing. I do not want to talk anything. I'm just so sad to part with her. If we meet again, if possible, does he still treat me well like this. Perhaps he will later resemble me. He'll have a lover or marry when we meet him later. I have to say it. If I say it now maybe my heart will be a little relieved. Say it now or not at all. Before it's too late.

"Tiara, stop crying, let me take you home,"
I followed Doni up and walked with a little sobbing beside him.
"Why are you crybaby? This is not our last meeting, is it? "
Doni words along the way to my house I do not respond at all. What I have in mind now is, say it now or not at all.

"Well, Tiara, good luck huh? Hopefully your goal as a reporter is achieved. Stop crying, after going straight to sleep. Did not you use the morning flight tomorrow? "Doni touched my shoulders.
We've reached the front of the house. God, I do not want to part with her.
"Doni, I'll miss you," I said.
Doni smiled and said yes. Swagger that I certainly would not be able to live a day without her. I punch his arm softly with a small laugh at his joke.
But it's true. How can I bear that longing tomorrow and the next?

"Well, let's go in, it's late,"
Without saying anything, I walked into the fence of the house. My heart is screwed. I turned around and saw Doni still standing where he was. I turned around and quickly hugged him.
I hugged her waist and put my hands together on her back. Doni who probably thinks I'm very sad and will not see him in the next few years, hug me back.
"Please do not be sad," she said quietly.

I let go of his arms, looking at Doni's handsome face.
I have to say it. I tiptoed my face to him, closed my eyes and after sighing I kissed her lips softly. I burst into tears again. I know Doni was shocked because when I finished that kiss he glared his eyes.

"Doni I love you,"
Brief, solid and very clear. I broke my promise so that women do not express their feelings to men. But I can not stand it. I have to do it.
I turned and went inside the house. Leaving Doni standing still in front of my house fence. I spent the company of tears.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ponsaya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79