You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rose Garden Sanatorium - Chapter 2

in #fiction7 years ago

Writing comes easy to others, but not to some. It is a task that is usually considered as a hassle and people seem to develop a hatred for it after a few failed essays. But some have learned that it can be an easy way to express your feelings, and the feelings of others. For me, I need writing. I can’t tell you my thoughts until I have seen them physically written down. And it is one of the best feelings when you reach others with your writing.

But before she had chance to daydream about what her life would be like if she didn’t have to work, didn’t rely on alcohol anymore and that she had a bigger greater purpose in the world, she felt a strange feeling resurface in her chest and she suddenly glimpsed someone walking unsteadily in an alleyway.

I wish I could write like you.

Sort:  

Thank you. :)

For me, I believe it can be done, if you just practice and keep at it. I have many 'stories' that have failed. But I don't like that word, I prefer to say they are practice runs. Or maybe one day I will go back to them and try again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68