A romance became in the worst of tragedies.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

 

  What is the real feeling of love? Is love a feeling in which we feel comfortable and happy with the loved person or is it just suffering and tragedy forever?  

  I said all of this after writing in my journal in 1868. I saw through the window and the weather was really cold. I felt so alone after writing in my journal because I supposed to be with my soul mate together forever.  

  Well, I think of all this because of my background with Joe, my partner or I don´t know what we are now.  

  What happened with us was the following one:  

  I was in my friend´s house 10 days ago. As the culture here in my town, we drank a cup of coffee and talked about stuff and nonsenses. She said to me she had a kind of machine to go to parallel universes, but I didn´t understand the concept of parallel universes, what is it supposed to be?  

  She said to me this day was too special to me because the decision I made will change everything around my universe like a plot point. Obviously I laughed at her. But she was really convinced of her words and I said to her “Yes” to “see” this machine.  

   We stood up the armchairs and went to the machine. We went it. I saw a fog and darkness. I was scared.   

  After feeling as a big shaking in my body, we went to another place. It was the same place I live but different, some kind of differences that made me feel “like outside this planet”.  

  I saw myself with “my partner” or I mean the partner of that place. After following them like 4 hours, we noticed they were divorced and happy not to be together anymore.  

  We were to another place and I saw “my partner” killed me some years ago because jealously and earned my medical insurance.   

  We went to another place and I cheated on him because of our sexual life.  

  We went to another place and I got depressed because he only worked, worked and worked extremely. We got divorced then.  

  And finally I went to another place and a kidnapper stole his life in one shot.   

  So, I witnessed of all this events and I felt terrible. I meant I was going to get married with a guy that only would give me pain and horror in my life and future.  

  I only said to my friend thanks for showing me this information and hugged her. She said she would leave this place for a while. I said to her a final goodbye.  

  I know it´s boring to say you my story of my life and maybe YOU think it´s stupid and I am mind but it is not.    

  I know what happened that day I felt like that and I took over my relationship. I decided to use this machine in order to travel and feel excited by living in different words.  

  Maybe I would have to know another guy and finally we will be happy to travel to unknown places.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88