You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day's End - Micro-fiction

in #fiction5 years ago

So this is your pared down version? It's great. I'd love to see the original if you'd like to provide it. I have no idea how you come up with so much in five minutes. None of mine have been over 180 words! But I might try to get one down to 100 to enter it that way.

Sort:  

That's boggles my mind. I hope I can do that someday. thanks!

It's fun when it happens. Sometimes it does, and sometimes it doesn't. The "muse" is fickle.

Actually, the story came out this way the first time. 😊

I wrote it as a micro-fiction piece, but I did not start with a timed freewrite. Sometimes I do quite a bit of editing. In this case, it was just a few words here and there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28