Dark Shadow

in #fiction5 years ago

image
Cold night. Sparkling stars in the sky. Many times the drum is studded. His voice rooted to the ears. A dancer with an ornate crown. Scarves thrown to the right and left. The drum sound suddenly softened and the alarm clock sounded. I looked at the ceiling of my room. Morning sun shines brightly. I shake my head. Do not believe what I just experienced. I wake up immediately and do activities.

Harun and Yayuk came from the west. With a cheerful face, they waved at me who was taking out a bicycle from the warehouse. In a hurry, I stepped on the bicycle pedal firmly and pushed it forward so the wheel rotated faster. Yayuk, who was driven by Aaron behind, shouted. Morning air greeted. Green leaves moored on branches shed dew. About ten minutes, me and my two friends arrived at Jambu Village. "Jaka! Come on! "Shouted Aaron who had arrived below. Shortly afterwards I followed him. The bell then rang when I arrived in front of the class. The sound of shoes approaching. A thin, slightly bald mustache entered the class. all stood up and saluted.

One lesson has finished. Most students go outside. Harun is seen cornering Yayuk at the end of the class. I approached and noticed Aaron's strange behavior. his stomach tightened by his fingers. "Why, haven't you had breakfast?" Said Yayuk as he handed over a handful of bread that had just been taken from his bag. Aaron refused with a shake. I helped Aaron stand up. He stood up and immediately took me to UKS. Again, the bell rang, Yayuk grabbed my arm and took me running towards the class. For two hours, the lessons took place seriously and sometimes jokes came from village children who were still sitting on this Five Elementary class bench.

The return hour finally arrived. I saw Aaron leading his bicycle out of the gate. He just smiled and occasionally shook his head. After in front of the entrance to Mount Ijen. He stopped and tapped me on the shoulder. I don't know what that means. He then continued his way up to our village. Twenty minutes both of us and Yayuk who ran set his breath. He put on a jittery face. Pat my wide forehead and clamp my ears. He stepped before us. The simple gate is made of bamboo. Come to the village entrance. Night back with the month. Likewise the stars scattered up there. That day I was just confused and confused with Harun's usually cheerful attitude suddenly cold. The knock on the door broke my thoughts. My mother came in and admonished me to immediately take the Maghrib prayer. I lowered my feet from the bed.

Prayer is over. I put my feet on the rubber sandals. I leave the courtyard of the mosque. My father and mother walked in front. I caught up with them. I took a deep breath. Funerals not far from the mosque have been missed. The sturdy old banyan tree was also missed. The simple house I stayed with with my parents was clearly visible in the eyes. I walked down, to the point of not seeing someone in front of and bumping into him. The person is tall and just silent. I apologize to him. But there was no reply. I immediately accelerated my path and left the tall person still there. In the house and in the room, I grabbed my blanket.

Ilalang sways comfortably in the vast fields. Sleepiness that is still whacking makes me open my mouth to yawn. Early in the morning, my father told me as usual if it was a holiday to chew a cow. I released them in a meadow not far from home. "Aip! Come here! ”My voice gave orders to the head of the group. They moaned and immediately ran their four legs. The old fence on the edge of the field was suffocated by the rope from my cows. Once again my sleep returned. My eyes flickered and closed. Unconsciously, I lay leaning on the fence, then saw all the flocks eating the grass, now disappearing. I searched for them to the middle of a field that was twice the size of a soccer field. Keep looking and shouting is not clear. The bell that was attached to Aip, the cow that was the head of the herd sounded vague and became clearer. Two hands holding the rope of a cow, seen from afar he was still a child my age. Get close to the edge of the field. I ran towards the cows being herded.

"Aaron!" When I arrived at the edge of the field. "Are you okay?"
"Sing, sing paran-paran, how come isun. It's healthy. "He said with a bright smile. "Maybe you fastened it tightly?"
"Maybe. I left sleep. "I rubbed my hair and smiled. "Thanks, Run."
Harun nodded. "I'm back first, huh?"
"Ok."

"Tomorrow, I have a good plan." Instantly the look on his face changed mysteriously.
"What plan?"
"The test was completed yesterday, right?"
"Yes ... then?"
"We will take a full month off, right?"
"Yes ... then?"
"We will go down and watch the show."
"Where?"
"I'll tell you everything tomorrow. Come at three o'clock in the afternoon, "he said, running away.
I nodded and continued to lift all the herds with eyes that were now properly awakened. Cloudy suddenly arrived. I untied all the five herds of cattle to return to their cages. The rain then fell heavily. Sorepun is gray. Cold penetrates the bones.

Tomorrow the awaited day arrived. The school ends with the announcement of the exam ending. At three in the afternoon arrived. Harun and two classmates and also the shadow of the only girl in our group. Yayuk joined with the permission of his father by begging very hard. Our five trips started from the village. Four bicycles immediately drove down quickly. Wheels run over the ground. Maybe about two hours, then we arrived in the village of Olehsari. Evening and sulked to come. "We will stay at my grandmother's house." Said Aaron when he arrived at a large, neat house. The smell of incense gushed out from inside the house. Makes me cough. All three of my friends shook their heads and smiled seeing me coughing only because of the smoke from an incense.

The awaited afternoon finally arrived. Mbok Diyah, Harun's grandmother, apparently is a Seblang Olehsari dancer artist who is held in Shawwal and is held for seven consecutive days. When the five of us came out of a building that looked more like a warehouse than a house. "Ahem ... I promise to tell you at that time, remember?" He said while walking towards the ritual site the village would be held.

"Remember. Why did you suddenly shut up two days ago? "
"I'm not starting from there, but it's time at home." He said while slowing down. "Actually, the night before I was suddenly suspected of having a stomachache, I asked my mother for permission. He kept shaking his head, because I asked permission to go down the mountain at night. Yes, he doesn't allow it. That's how it is. "
"Then, connect with you in class?" I asked confused.
"That night I finally got annoyed and downed the BAB pills. I took the pill intending to threaten my mother to be allowed to go down the mountain at night. Apparently, I was shocked at the sudden arrival of my mother. I swallow the pill whole. And, he thought I was taking poison pills. He welcomed hysterically and immediately took plenty of drinking water, making his stomach become bloated. The rule in pill tablets is to drink two glasses of water. And, finally I immediately felt the reaction. I immediately ran to the toilet. My mother panicked more. In the end he told me everything and he finally allowed me to go down the mountain even in the afternoon after school. And additionally, he also told me to invite friends. "
I laughed while shaking my head in disbelief at what my friend did.

"Yes, laugh at you. Just satisfied. "He said and pulled me to run after the others.
"Eh ... which is the other one?" I said after we arrived at the venue. There, everything suddenly fell silent. A few minutes, the dancer arrived with a group. A tray with a dangling ornamental banana leaf crown. The incense lit up, the shaman cast a spell. Dancers wear crowns that are helped by Mbok Diyah. The dancer's body was swayed. The shawl was draped and he danced to the song. Great and the longer the faster the music accompanies. Then, a song is played. The dancer was silent, his movements became confused. "Why, huh?" Asked Aaron curiously.

I'm still in my position. The dancer's body drooped limply and then fell, not long after he stood up and danced quickly, faster than before. Suddenly my ears buzzed and my left eye throbbed. A glimpse of the scene seen in the mind. Then, everything returned to normal, and, for a moment the accompaniment of the tone faded in my ears. My body is weak, the melodious notes disappear. Dark and cold. Looks like a hooded person is standing in front of me. He lowered his head. I look down, the mossy road is mossy. I stepped on and tried to get close to the hooded person. The longer I get closer and keep going. The farther away the position of the person is. Strangely, then the person walked over and then disappeared from my presence. The rocky road also disappeared one by one. I felt my legs no longer stepping on the rocky road. My body disappeared into the dark. The buzzing sound and the smell of eucalyptus oil increasingly felt in the stomach. Aaron's face and the other three of my friends appeared in front of me vaguely. I woke up to the surprise of everyone. Shouting is not clear. Everyone was shocked by a sudden shout.

"Arrggghhh !!" I shouted once again.
"Why?" Asked Aaron confused.
"Where am I?"
"At my grandmother's house. Where else, hotel? "
"Hah? Aren't we watching Seblang? "
"Finish." Yayuk answered beside me.

I looked around. The clock on the wall showed ten o'clock at night. The spacious room is green and my body is on an antique mattress. Then, came a grandmother from behind. Send the four friends away from me. "Here, drink." He said, giving up water in coconut shells. I gulp slowly and flow into my throat. "Sleep first. Tomorrow, maybe it's been a bit better. "He said as he again sent all my friends out of the room I thought was Grandma's room.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oppaa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48