My Wild Annals: A weekend in Lagos Episode 1

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

If you know the school OAU well, you will know we rank as high as Harry Kane and Lewandowski in terms of striking.

Ooops I forgot! Thunder too.

Anyway

We were running a session a while back and boom! A strike. This time it was NASU.

I travelled to Ibadan where I reside.
Faaam house boring die..

One of my area brothers, Uncle Ope who I was always lamenting to, asked me one day if I was interested in accompanying him to Lagos for a wedding. Owanbe!
IMG_20180413_124034.jpg

Ahn. Before nko.

I was happy for an opportunity to leave the house.

Cool stuff.

Uncle Ope, young married man, with a flex mindset, a wossup G. He told me we would spend the weekend in Lagos and stay with his uncle.

Issokae.

I quickly informed my parents and they agreed.

We left for Lagos 7am on a Saturday morning.

Smooth journey all the way.

Shortly after we passed the Shagamu bridge, we encountered a faulty vehicle with stranded passengers so Uncle Ope offered to help one of them.

We stopped for a lady that had walked some meters away from the vehicle.

"Lagos?"

"Yes sir"

"Okay na, come in"

"Thank you sir."

She was a young pretty girl, definitely around my age range, so I engaged her in a conversation
IMG_20180413_124400.jpg
She told me her name is Ibukun.

"Lovely name. Nice to meet you. "

"Likewise."

We kept the conversation going.
images (79).jpg
We exchanged phone numbers and we soon got to Lagos, she told us she would alight at Berger.

We dropped her off and drove off to Yaba for the church service. Hold up hook us for road but we managed to arrive in time to at least see the "you may kiss the bride" part
images (71).jpg
We sat for the rest of the ceremony.

The reception followed, I was already anticipating jollof.

The reception venue wasn't far away, about 10minutes drive. Uncle Ope had a table reserved for him, we quickly found it and settled in.

Soon they were serving food and drinks, my tummy kept growling at the aroma of the party jollof. A pretty young lady came to our table to greet Uncle Ope, "fine girl, how are you? "

"I'm fine sir."

"Hi" I butted in.

"Hello" she replied.

"You're a fine girl o, I like your dress"

Uncle Ope looked at me with one kind vex vex eye
images (67).jpg

She smiled and walked away.

I started at her back view as she walked away and got lost in the glory of her wiggling behind. Such backyard elegance.
IMG_20180413_124530.jpg
Anyway

She later came back with a caterer and a drinks guy and told them to bring us whatever we wanted.

"Thank you o"

The caterer then asked for what we wanted so I ordered jollof rice and fish.
images (73).jpg

The food came five minutes later.
images (75).jpg

After eating we settled down to drinks, I told them to supply me with my favourite... African special, on a low.
images (47).jpg

My phone rang and due to the party music I had to go outside to pick it. It was Tolu.

"Guy I hear say you dey Lag"

"Ehn"

"Oya Mr Nakamura! Use protection o"

Call ended.
images (60).jpg
I was confused, which kind call. How did he even know I left Ibadan. Useless boy.

As I was wondering I felt a touch on my shoulder, I turned back to see the pretty lady that treated us like VIP's earlier.

"Hey. What's up?" I asked.

"Are you okay? You have a worried look on your face. "

"Don't mind me jare. Yes I am."

I asked for her name and she said Teni.

I told her mine and we engaged in a short conversation. She asked how I knew Uncle Ope, I told her and she asked how long I would be in Lagos.

"Till Monday morning"

"Okay"

While we talked, I made sure to drive in my point that I think she's really beautiful and her dress fit perfectly. How I wish I had the right words to qualify my thoughts about the gargantuan extent of her astonishing beauty.
images (48).jpg
As a sharp guy!

O shaa mo!

She had a smile plastered to her face all through and I was feeling really good.

"Do you have a boyfriend?"
images (80).jpg

"Yes I do. I'm unavailable."
download (5).jpg
I felt a sharp pain in the left part of my chest. I swallowed hard.

Chai! All my sweet mouth. I struggled to smile.

Shortly after, a guy, who I later learned is her brother, came over to ask her if she had carried the souvenirs they were meant to share at UNILAG. Apparently she had forgotten about it and was suddenly confused.

Her brother told her to find a way to get it within the next 30mins and gave her his car key to get daddy's driver to get her there.

I offered to walk around with her to look for her dad's driver. After 20minutes we couldn't find him. I got the idea to offer my services to her, since I can actually drive too.

She was desperate. She accepted.

"But I have to ask Uncle Ope first."

"Okay. Lets go together."

When we got to the table I informed Uncle Ope I wanted to drive Teni to Unilag to pick up a bag. He looked at me suspiciously and said okay.

"Do you have your drivers license with you?"

"Yes." (I didn't have it)

"Okay, be careful"

As we made our way to the vehicle, I told Teni
"But I don't know anywhere in Lagos o"

"Don't worry, I'll direct you"

"Okay, let's go"
IMG_20180413_124156.jpg
We took off, drove to Unilag which is actually not far, got the bag of souvenirs and headed back to the reception venue.

All through the duration of the journey I kept stealing glances at Teni. She was a combination of beautiful, cute and shapey all rolled into one. I could see the shape of her back axle from where I sat and I got really jealous of the chair enjoying it. Not only that, the babe is a real manchester united ambassador (younamsaying😉), from where I sat the front elevation was a sight to behold.

Upon arrival, she was so greatful and gave me a tight hug, in the process she pressed the twins on her chest against me.
images (76).jpg
Mr Johnson sprung to life.

I helped her to carry the bag to where it was needed and we practically spent the rest of thr party together.

During the Dance! Dance! Dance! part, we rocked it together. She gave me fast wine, slow wine, medium speed wine gbogbo e. Mr Johnson stood saluting all through
images (77).jpg
I wanted to become mario there.

It was almost dark before Uncle Ope called me to inform me that we would be leaving in 10 minutes. I told Teni I would be leaving soon and I would love to get her number for future hangouts.

08069******

She told me to make sure I call her that night when I got home. I assured her I definitely will. Before I left she dragged me to one corner and planted a brief kiss on my lips.
images (78).jpg
Green light.

Her lips were so soft, so soft the memory of the softness is still in my head.

Uncle Ope and I left for his uncle's house at Jacob Mews estate still within the same Yaba, not up to 5 minutes away.

On our way home he asked what I was doing with Teni.

"Nothing o."

"You collect her number?"

"Ehn yes but I just wan be friends with am."

"You this boy be careful. I don't trust you"

"Ahn Uncle, but I'm an innocent boy na since age 5 that you have known me"

"Innocent Idibia ni"

Upon arrival at Uncle Ope's Uncle's house...

Surprise Surprise

TO BE CONTINUED...

THE SECOND PART DROPS TOMORROW

Sort:  

Man.... this shi is looong....and to think this is just the first episode....go publish novel na, I can work the details for you

Badt guy

So after all the suspense, you still want us to come back for part two?

Why you day do like Nigerian movie na

Dope story sha

Nothing do you

Thanks boss

Hahahaha
Sharp guy😀
I really enjoyed your story.

😁😁 thank you for reading

I've finally found you.. Weirdo
So this is what you do, lol

Welcome aboard
IMG_20180413_124034.jpg

Thank you

So you followed me here😏

Chai... It is finished!!!

Hahaha, we are stuck together baby

Kikikkiki, you like rough play too much

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations!,@one-person You just got upvoted 100 %via my Upvoting Shower (using steemib)

Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

This is very hilarious. Good post indeed.

Thank you very much

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20 and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

This is nice man...am a student of OAU too and i would really love to meet u in person @one-person

Sure bruv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43