You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Story - Where Do People Go When They Die

in #fiction7 years ago

I subscribe to the theory that people who have done the work to create something in themselves that can consciously survive the dissolution of death do go back to the stars. Conversely, the energies of those who die unconsciously are just food for the moon. Who do you know who can consciously go through the death experience? Most of us faint at the sight of a mouse :-)

Sort:  

In ancient Greece, the Eleusinian mysteries were celebrated with the purpose of initiating the participants in the process of death.
In our times in her book Marlo Morgan "Message from forever" describes how that Australia's Aborigines prepared to leave life when they knew they had to do it.
Every one who has the experience of astral projection can describe amazing things.
I won't go to more details.

They say that taking ayahuasca is like going through the death experience. Having taken it 9 or 10 times myself, I would say that they are right :-)

I guess maybe this is a very easy way to have such an experience for someone who is in the first steps of this path but for me its not a suggested way .
Remember Don Juan ?

Yes, I was a fan of the Don Juan books for a long time.

I am still a fan of his books and today i feel more comfortable with the knowledge he shares.

I have done the "night on the mountain of fear" ceremony from that path. That's the only one I did though.

It worked ?

Well, that would depend on what you mean by "worked". It was certainly an interesting experience.

We are told that even Jesus Christ feared death on his final moments of martyrdom, our human nature dreads this passage to the unknown. I just find comfort in believing that good deeds and love will be paid back, because love should be the energy to rule the world (in this life and the one after it), I want to see beyond religions and philosophy, I want to see the love.

I believe that Jesus died consciously. Don't you?

He died consciously, but some parts of him feared the passage, don't forget, he was a man too. He knew he had to go through all that, the humiliation and pain, but on the cross there was a moment of despair, he called for the Father "Why did you abandon me?"

I find difficult to believe that a man like Him has feared death.
We speak about someone who initiated in to every occult school of his time for many years.
I guess we have to search more into His words and meanings.

Maybe you're right.

That is a mystery that I hope to understand before I die :-)

I hope you do :D
Personally, I have given it a thought, we are born alone and we die alone, when you get to know yourself and feel confident about you and your conscience is clear, you will step forward and your soul will answer to that call from the afterlife. Eventhough you will fear the unknown, you will steadily keep on going, with your "eyes" open and every inch of your existence absorbing positive energy from this new dimention you will be.
And now I remembered an ancient greek saying Ἤν ἐγγύς ἔλθῃ θάνατος, οὐδείς βούλεται θνήσκειν, meaning: when death is close, nobody wants to die. We only try to be prepared and accept our inescapable fate.
Wow! You made me delirious I guess :P
Sorry for the mumbling...

Many ancient languages had two words for what in most modern languages there is only the one, ie. to "die"

One of the words had a meaning something like "die like a dog"
The other had a meaning something like "die like a man"

I didn't know about other languages, but in greek we do have separate verbs for that, the one πεθαίνω is die for humans and the other one ψοφάω is die for animals and also used when talking in a disrespectful way of someone's death.

I knew there must have been a reason I came to Greece to die :-)

Although I suspect that modern Greek has lost some of the original sense of the difference in meaning of the two verbs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45