The Perfect Marriage.......Script Two

in #fiction7 years ago

The reason for the divorce was one thing she could not explain, she thought all was well between her parents, they were the perfect example of what she desired for any marriage, she starred at the lips of her mother expecting the next words that will come out of her lips, she just hope that those words will not make her faint.

Her mother finally opened her mouth to ask, are you sure you can handle what I am about to tell you?
Yes Mum I can, she replied now more frightened as to what the problem could be.

Your father is having an extramarital affair, he has two kids with the other woman, what nonsense, what Mum, Mum what did you just say, she asked all these questions at once and she was not sure she was even expecting an answer for any one of them.

But why will dad even think of doing a thing like that, he has me and my siblings, he has a beautiful, loving and sacrificial wife, why will he even do that?

I have no answer to all those questions you just asked me, I do not know what else to say.
But, I do not want your siblings to know about this please, for the little period I still have to spend with your father, I want you all to enjoy happiness and I do not want to influence your sibling's mindset about your father.

Mum, how did you even know this was happening, Dad has never acted in any suspicious way or manner.
I had a dream which told me clearly all that your father was doing, you know my dreams are always right, so I called him and narrated the dream to him, he knew I was right and he could not even deny that fact, he claimed to be sorry for what he did, but what about the other woman and her kids he would have claimed to love them as much as he claims to love us too.

It is really saddening her Mother continued, I remember those periods when your father had nothing, when I say nothing I mean nothing, the money I earn at that time was enough to take care of the both of us, so we got married with the support of family and friends, it was not really a big event, we just did something really small.

After the wedding, your Dad got a job and he had to travel, I was pregnant at that time, I was carrying you in my belly (she tried to fake a smile)your Dad did not still earn much at that time, so I told him I will be fine, he does not have to send money home to us.

I took care of you and my pregnant self with all the money I made back then, I had no savings, I had to keep on taking good care of you my little pumpkin and even send money to your dad whenever I had extra cash.

All through your primary education, I trained you with my money; I collected a lesson teacher for you without asking for a penny from your Dad.

Stay tuned for more heart touching stories................
Thanks for taking out of your precious time to go through my blog.

Your Nigerian Lady @oluwatobiloba.

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Image Source 3

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit

Sort:  

Stay tuned for more heart touching stories............

Keep it coming Sis

thanks bro

Waiting for rest

okay sir/ma

what is a pieceful salutation of love marriage because im unmarriade ahaha

love marriage really......

yes Dear love marriage

nice emotional writing! :)

thank you.

I enjoyed this... I need to read script one

yes sir, you really have to read script one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65