To Hell with Alien Immigration - Olivera's 50-words story challenge

in #fiction8 years ago (edited)

Though I cannot officially participate in the @writing-trail 50-words story contest because of my reputation, the announcement was a good incentive to experiment. Here are three entries of mine


The shovel cut into the frozen ground of the long-forgotten battlefield, gradually revealing some grayish bones, the helmet and an army spoon. “Sorry for being so late, Grandpa," - I sighed.


“To hell with immigration!” exhaled Captain Lindon, driving the ice asteroid N2 towards Planet L340. Hitting the scorched western hemisphere, it would end the five-century drought that had been pushing the natives to the outer space.


"We'll have to get rid of this doll collection, Sandy. You're not a child, and all this stuff takes too much space," my future husband said. Though I finally agreed, three years later he easily got rid of me as well.


Link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@writing-trail/steemit-50-word-story-contest-introduction-starts-this-friday-big-prizes-for-the-smaller-steemians

Sort:  

I like the most your third entry. Made me laugh and as well gave me the idea! 😉 😎

We are planning an open contest to be a big brother to the under 55s which we will be announcing soon. We just wanted to get something going for those with lesser SP to start with - there are other writing contests coming too ... watch this space ... you can learn more at the Whales/Dolphins aspirers too!
Sad about the doll collection - but very happy with your kind reference to the contest starting today!!

Anyway, I'm interested in what people are going to write. The doll collection was not mine, but I used to collect postcards.

This is a great collection of stories. Well done, just like @ebryans said, something is coming to accommodate everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78