Jasmine(Just like flower) episode 1 on daytime-series

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Wowwww...It's finally here, the story of ''JASMINE''(Just like a flower) the first series on daytime-series. Please sit back, relax and enjoy this wonderful story. It's advisable you don't miss any part.....

JASMINE(Just like a flower)
EPISODE 1
PicsArt_09-30-04.56.54.jpg

          EPISODE 1

My name is Adeleke Jasmine Tioluwanimi. My friends do call me Jas for short and Jasmine is my favorite name too, Jasmine means a plant with flowers with a very pleasant and sweet smell.

The name Jasmine was given to me by my mum who is a Canadian. My dad met my mum at Canada while attending a conference, it was love at first sight they said.

A lot of people say love at first sight doesn't exist, while some say it is merely lust, but living with my parent for over 20years made me realize that love whether at first sight or at last sight will work out once God is involved . And it is certain without doubt that God was involved in their relationship.

Opposition came from all angles when they were courting. My dad's parent wouldn't acknowledge a white woman as their daughter-in-law, giving all sought of reasons, and one was that she doesn't understand their culture and she will steal their son away.

My mums parent were not too bothered anyways , they were open minded. But my mums friend at that time filled her head up with different ideas, they assumed my dad was only interested in her because she was a foreigner and he probably needed a green card.

But all this opposition didn't stop their love from growing stronger. Don't let me bore you with their love story, am here to share my own story, a story filled with happiness, pain ,regrets,bitterness forgiveness and then love.

I am the 2nd born and the only daughter out of 3 children. Growing up was easy for me and my siblings, we never lacked anything, my Dad was up to the task and he always finds time to be with his family, he is an ideal husband and father.

Right from childhood, my parent taught us the way of the Lord, we never miss bible studies, retreats and youth camps. It was on one of those youth camp that I gave my life to Christ. It was an intriguing experience, I can never forget that day,12th September 2003.

I kept walking in the faith and doing the things of the Lord. I vowed never to be involved in premarital sex until I get married, even to the point that kissing was considered a sin by me. But then the unexpected happened...
To be continued.....

watch out for episode 2....

If you would love to continue this story please upvote and resteem

PicsArt_09-30-11.47.35.jpg

Sort:  

Hiiii @noraliza, nice story written about chracter jasmine. thanks for sharing i love the story of a girl name jasmine as well as flower jasmine, its amazing perfume.
Followed
upvoted

That is a beautiful meditation! I love the suggestion to record the affirmations because I was wondering. How I could remember to say all of that.

Hello @noraliza

This your series promises to be exciting. Love will always come under fire, but true love conquers on.

Followed you for more.

@ogochukwu

[email protected] watch and see how it goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60