{story} love me again episode 36-40

in #fiction6 years ago

{story} love me again episode 36-40

DQmf7suondC6TkSNqwE5o4scbNdopwcEL71TXSyhRa1CqFr.jpg

EPISODE 36
“Sometimes you just need to take that bold step, don’t let your guards down”

I got to the house, and I met dad waiting in the sitting room
Dad: Thank God, he muttered silently
I just passed by and went up to my room Few minutes later, he came knocking

Barbara open this door, I delayed a bit then opened
Dad: You are breaking my heart, I don’t want you going off again Am just trying to protect you, don’t you understand?
Me: Dad I told you, I don’t need protection at this age, just your support Dad: Remember you made me a promise not to marry him again
Me: Yes I know, I don’t intend to break that promise, I just need you to stop being so rude, and embarrassing him anytime he comes here I need to do this alone, Can you please let me You said you want what’s best for me, My happiness is your top priority, then let me handle this my own way
Dad: Okay, Am leaving you alone,
I know Dad wouldn’t give up so easily though he just said okay,
The house has become so uncomfortable for me, as my dad gives me the Daddy attitude, and I still struggle with decisions concerning Clyde,
Yes I do want him, but the fear of going all in and I crush again, Finding it difficult to forgive him is one thing I can handle, but not my recent feelings that I have to battle with.
I might explode soon, He seemed to have regretted and I can see that I want to be with him, but then there is my family, I don’t want to run off and leave behind again
In case something happens, I might not be able to forgive myself, I’m always afraid he might break my heart again, I can’t trust him again
Who would after toying with your heart, What if it happens again? I might not come out of it
Was in my office, thinking about all these
Just then Clyde just opened the door on me, startling me
Me: What the hell, can’t you knock?
Clyde: Geez Babs, i guess I should go then
Me: No wait, am sorry

Clyde: Troubles at home? Or it’s me
Me: Both I exclaimed, Just a bunch of problems on my mind right now
Loving you is so easy, but letting go is not easy
Clyde: Then don’t let go, Babs If you want me to spend my whole life apologizing, i will so far as I get to be with you
Me: You’ve hurt me so bad you know
Clyde: I know, it won’t happen again please
Me: You know I may never be able to trust you right?

Clyde: I understand, and I will take my chances
Me: Okay then, what are you doing here by the way
Clyde: Okay then what? I came to take you out on a surprise lunch
Me: Okay then, nothing Lunch I see.
But I have a better idea
Let’s go home, give me just some few minutes to wrap up from here.
After some 10 minutes, she insisted we drive in his car
While he ordered his driver to take the rest of the day off
We drove off, while he drives I kept stealing glances
We drove in silence until we got to her place as we entered my parents were busy enjoying each other’s company
Then my Dad flared up again
Dad: I thought i told you not to come here again, as my mum calmed him down, Clyde’s face was down the whole time
Me: Dad i thought we spoke about this, We agreed you aren’t going to treat him this way again
Dad You keep hurting me every now and then, Yes he wronged me first,

Am yet to forgive him, I suggest you do same, It hasn’t been easy on me, don’t make it any harder
I then pulled Clyde with me upstairs, As my Dad and Mum looked on and Clyde keeps looking back
We reached my room and I locked up the door
Me: Am sorry about earlier, let’s give it a minute and I will fix up something to eat
Clyde: I should be apologizing, you defended me out there
Thank you, and am guessing this was your plan all along, to piss your Dad off and you have a nice room here

Me: Am glad you know that now, I just want you guys to get along then I can have peace
Clyde: Does that peace include marrying me? Babs I love you

Me: I will pretend i haven’t heard you,

Let me just get us that food now i quickly rushed out just to avoid exploding in there Only God knows, I wanted to tell him I love him too, but I guess i may never be able to
I got the food fixed, we ate inside my room, After eating we resorted to all kinds of games, Pillow fights were not excluded
One thing led to another and we found ourselves in heaven, I guess we were about to have a second honey moon, just then my dad’s voice came calling
I would have regretted sleeping with Clyde if my dad hadn’t come, i quickly pushed my dress on while he did the same, on opening the door for my dad, he kept looking inside as if he lost something
Dad: Young man, can i talk to my daughter alone?
You can wait downstairs And dress properly in my house, Clyde was still battling with getting his buttons fixed
Me: Dad we can talk in your study, Let Clyde be please

EPISODE 37
“As you are busy with your anger, remember that’s when good opportunities come”

I went with my Dad after he gave him a weird look
He said he is ready to listen to me now
Dad: Am guessing you know why I called you here
Am ready to talk to you now
What are your plans for that home breaker?
Me: Dad, his name is Clyde and am yet to figure that out.
Whatever my plans are, I promise not to run off with him if that’s what you are thinking, I just know i still love him for what it’s worth, I want to give him the benefit of the doubt
Can you at least be nice to him from now on because he is going to frequent this house more often
Dad: Alright that’s enough, Do whatever pleases you
Just make sure am not around when he comes here i don’t know how exactly you got your mum on your side
But you have succeeded,
But know one thing too am never going to give you my consent ever to marry that fool
Me: Dad you don’t have to worry, am not going to marry him
And thank you for making this easier for me i won’t disappoint you this time i smiled to him like a small kid and rushed down to my room
I saw Clyde walking around uneasily,
Clyde: Are you okay, hope he hasn’t done anything to you
Me: What are you insinuating,
Please my Dad can never harm me
Get that into your head, unlike you
Clyde: Babs, common i was just worried that’s all I didn’t mean to,
I guess I have over stayed my welcome I will call when I get to the hotel
Me: Please stay, I want you to stay
Clyde: What for?
So you keep rubbing my mistakes in my face every now and then
Common Babs,
You are no different from your Dad,
If you keep making me feel like the worse person ever I haven’t killed anyone,
I understand I broke your heart that am sincerely sorry, that I am ready to say sorry every morning for
You think it’s easy to deal with this heavy guilt am carrying it’s not, every day I see you, I remember too okay
Am a human being too, I made a mistake but just don’t make it difficult for me, I made to hold his hand, he just pulled away and left, banging the door on me.
I made to follow when I saw my parents staring at me
Mum asking what’s going on and Dad looking victorious
I knew he didn’t bring a car so it will be difficult getting one, I went out and he was nowhere to be found.
I called him severally but he didn’t answer his cell
The hotel claimed he wasn’t back yet
Days passed by and no sign of him, I was beginning to miss him.
I went to the hotel and met his absent, i waited till evening, and he’s a no show.
I came back home with my dad asking me if I have found him, I was surprised and retorted silently to myself why does he care
Just then my Phone rang it was Clyde, I quickly picked up
Me: where the hell have you been? You just run off anytime there is an issue, Clyde I don’t want to go through this again.
It’s not healthy, Now tell me where you have been.
Clyde: Why don’t I tell you that in person.
Am outside your gate, am not sure if I should come in, I quickly run off, meeting Dad once again by the pool

It seems he always want to be where I am with Clyde, I quickly opened the door remotely and saw him by his car
I rushed to hug him, which lasted for some few minutes, When I finally let go, he asked if we could go somewhere

EPISODE 38

“Where there is love, there is happiness”

I totally agree with him, no more drama from my Dad
We drove to a restaurant in town.
We both ordered our favorites and had a sit down, after some minutes of total silence, he spoke up

Clyde: So you want to know where I have been right. I went to the next state, planning a surprise for you except now it’s not a surprise anymore
My mind was just not with him at the moment thinking of how to break the news to him
Me: Clyde am rea…ready n…ow I stammered, and finally managed to get my mind back to the present
Clyde: Ready for?
Me: To be with you now dummy
I want to try a different approach to love now,
I want to give love a chance
He quickly stood up from his seat, picked me up and gave me a deep kiss, which I didn’t resist for about 2minutes, which he said thank you
You won’t regret this, he finally said
We finished up and he drove me out of town to a new apartment, Guessing that was the surprise,
He wanted to get a place here instead of staying at the hotel, in case I take too much time to forgive him
I just stood there in the apartment and asked him if he has already paid for it
Am glad he said No, I told him to hold on.
From then, he comes to my place whenever he is free and my dad just shrugs and leaves the scene.
i took my time to tell my friends back in Nigeria what is going on they warned him if he ever tries anything like that, they will personally slaughter him
You can’t laugh, the look on Clyde’s face, especially how Bebe stressed the I will kill you part

EPISODE 39
“Love is possible when in pain”

I spoke with his parents, and they are only going to forgive him
When they see changes in his behavior
Am not sure I have fully forgiven him yet, but one thing am sure of is I still love him
I don’t know how I can still love in the absent of forgiveness.
After a few weeks, I was with dad and mum watching some program on television, when we heard our door bell ring.
I went to get it, just to see Clyde standing there smiling
We had no plans, we spoke 30minutes ago and he told me he was going to sleep
Me: What are you doing here? I mean you didn’t mention you will be coming my dad is around, and we are having a family time
Clyde: Babs relax, at least let me in
Am glad your parents are here, I came to see them
Me: What for? Please don’t ruin anything we have going on now
Clyde: I don’t intend to, I let him in after a peck and a hug, I saw my dad adjusting himself in the couch
Me: Dad before you say anything, I didn’t know he was coming but he said he wants to talk to you and mum.
So please and please just hear him out
Dad: Young man, have a seat, what do we offer you
Clyde: Nothing sir, Thank you for this opportunity

At this point I was nervous, Clyde don’t blow this up for me.
We all sat and was eager to hear what he had to say
Clyde: First of all, am sorry once again for anything, And my Dad yelled, Go straight to the point, I don’t have all the time.
At this point I kept staring at him
Clyde: I want to marry your daughter, officially now.
We three all chorused; WHAT?
Dad: Are you out of your mind, I allow you to do whatever it is you do with her these past months because I made her a promise.
Now here you sit with me with this rubbish, This is the last of your stupidity, I will take, Now get out before I say something else
Clyde just sat there with his head in his palms
Mum: My husband, don’t you think you are being over protective
I mean allow them to do what they want
You can’t make a decision for your 28 year old daughter, She’s right here, ask her, If she likes it why not
Dad: Woman, you talk as if you don’t love your daughter
And as if she has ever made any right decision for herself
Me: Okay enough

EPISODE 40
“if you still want to be in their lives, you must think smart”

Clyde am sorry about what I have to do I can’t marry you, not ever
Clyde: Babs, how, why, Are you still punishing me?
Me: Clyde, you know I want to be with you
But not in another marriage
But we will do it my way this time.
Marriage is not the only way to be with you
This time, I saw my dad in a regrettable state, as if he was feeling pity for Clyde
Clyde: Why are you doing this to me?
How would that even work?
Me: You know am finding it difficult to forgive, trust and get my head around issues
But that doesn’t change the fact that I want to be with you, I just need a little commitment from you,
Whenever you are ready, You will sell off your business, house, and entire property
Give the income out to orphanages, you relocate back here
In this very mansion, we will both live and grow, We will raise our kids here, live our lives together here.
At this point my Dad shouted, WHAT?
Me: Yes dad, that’s how this is going to work
Remember this is my house too, and you don’t want me going off again
This way I can see you every day and you can learn to like Clyde as well
He didn’t say anything, I heard my mum say she is right, just then Clyde stood up
Clyde: Babs, how do you expect me to sell off everything I have?
I can’t do that, how do I provide for you and staying in this house is like prison,
Babs please, is that the reason why you didn’t want me buying the apartment? If we are going to start our lives together not in here, where your dad here hates me
Me: Watch it Clyde so you don’t insult my dad
I want you but I can’t go back to a house that holds a lot of memories.
A place where I can’t tell what you might do next
In this house, I have hope you wouldn’t try anything funny
Because I am ready to provide everything, I will work now and you stay at home
I don’t want the case you go out and I keep looking over my shoulders
Clyde: So this is more like keeping tabs on me
Is my word not enough, I love you Babs, nothing can change that
Don’t cage that Babs.
Me: if you love me as you said, you wouldn’t have a problem with this arrangements.
You said you want to be with me, you have the opportunity to do that now
Nothing is stopping you now, not my Dad not my friends
Clyde: thank you Babs, you have finally achieved your purpose of hurting me.
He then walked out on us,
I knew what I planned on doing will hurt him a lot
Especially selling off his property and becoming a nobody in my dad’s house, somehow I just wanted to see how far he is willing to go for me.
But I also know I want this for myself, Am too scared to commit now.
After he left, my mum shouted, Wow and my Dad what a relief, i just walked to my room and laid on the bed.
This time the tears refused to come, until I slept off the next day and a day followed, he wasn’t just answering the call
Mum said I should give him space, he needs time to process, I went about my duties, work, and outings with my family,the friends I left behind, from one conference to another
It seemed like I have completely forgotten Clyde existed
But a part of me is fully aware he might show up, I begin to feel regrets for what am about to do
I don’t know for how long I planned on treating him that way but that’s just how it has to be, I don’t see myself married again
To get tied again with some metal called “RING” I want to be free, I want a normal life
Nothing like before, it’s not like I would disrespect my husband
But I just want to be secured, because I already feel insecure Clyde has been in London getting to 6months now
Just to win me back, if am so important to him
He will be back for me, i can’t tell how long
It’s been a month already since I told him to sell off everything
And he flee like a coward, such a kid
I managed to insult
To be continued

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @ninoh22, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Interesting story, ninoh!
Upvoted & Follow!

This post has received a 0.15% upvote from thanks to: @ninoh22.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 58.58 % upvote from @steemfeed thanks to: @ninoh22.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29