{Story} love me again episode 31-35

in #fiction6 years ago

{Story} love me again episode 31-35
DQmf7suondC6TkSNqwE5o4scbNdopwcEL71TXSyhRa1CqFr.jpg
EPISODE 31
“Don’t hold yourself back whenever your heart wants something, take the risk”

After lunch I went back to my room and called him up at the hotel, told him my driver was bringing over the phone later that evening

But then at 7pm, i saw myself at the Clayton Hotel
How did I get there,
I drove myself there
I made the receptionist call about my driver,
I was asked to go in,
I gently knocked on the door just for him to open up
With his towel wrapped around his waist and that his masculine body was glaring at me
What a temptation, as soon as he opened the door and saw me, he got shocked at the door
He could not utter a word, at least he tried and the words were not coming out I finally spoke up
Me: Won’t you let me in or I should go

Clyde: Come in, my bad By the way what happened to your driver?
Me: He went home early

Clyde: Kindly sit on the bed

Me: I prefer the couch, thanks and you look confused.
Are you going somewhere?
Well I have no plans of staying for long, i keep stealing glances while he changes in front of me
I could just imagine the bare chest, all over me
I love hairy men, I wouldn’t know what I would have done if he weren’t hairy
I kept fantasizing over his hairy chest until he spoke up
Clyde: Kind of, I wasn’t expecting you that’s all, You can stay as long as you want to

Me: By the way check if this thing still works I handed him the phone

Clyde: Thank you for bringing this, What should I offer you, I have everything
Me: Nothing am fine and should be on my way before my dad starts looking for me Clyde: Did you tell him you were coming here Me: No, am old enough to take my own decisions

Clyde: Does that mean you aren’t going away from here
Me: No, just then his phone rang

Clyde: Can we cancel? Yes I know, I will pay the extra, you just save it
Later then

Me: I can tell whoever it was, wasn’t happy you cancelled,
You can go, I just came to drop the phone, and it’s working perfectly
I should be on my way now

Clyde: Are you sure you want to go?
Me: I stood up headed towards the door when he pulled me towards his face

Held my face up, stared for a few seconds
As if he was looking for some answers
He searched my eyes for another seconds
And he started kissing me for like a minute and pulled away panting

Me: Sorry I have to go, I thought him pulling away means i have to get going
I rushed out of there, as if I just saw a ghost I walked straight to where my car was parked, I heard Clyde calling me but I ignored and drove away I went straight home and to bed, my mind hovering and crowded with what just happened I kept asking myself what just happened repeatedly Clyde didn’t stop calling I had to turn my phone off I managed to get some sleep, not after fantasizing about the kiss one more time, I think I love it, it made me feel something different I drifted off to sleep

EPISODE 32
“Express your feelings if you have to, it doesn’t kill “

Woke up late since it was a Sunday, several missed calls I decided to call him
Me: hello, ermm I was busy
Clyde: Before you say anything, I would like to say sorry for yester night
Hope I haven’t ruined my chances
Babs I want you, I need you
Please give me another chance
Me:I will think about it, please have a nice day
Clyde: When should I expect an answer from you?
Me: I will let you know I quickly hanged up

Just then Livie called I gave him the latest gist, he wasn’t too happy about it
But I told him I will be fine, besides am sure Clyde has learnt his lesson
We talked for a while, and I got out of bed downstairs
My mum was staring at me, and finally asked I should spill it out
I told her there was nothing to talk about
She then said whatever it is, if I am happy she will support me
I said thank you and asked what he thinks about Clyde
Since before we got married they didn’t get the opportunity to know him that well
She said from afar he seems like a nice guy, but she is yet to have a talk with him
I wondered how she is going to do that without pissing off dad, besides she doesn’t know where Clyde stays
Days turned into weeks, Clyde comes over to my work place to take me for lunch
He comes over to my house but had to wait outside for me Sometimes we just sit outside in his car and have long chats Or take walks in my area, I just could not stop admiring him each and everyday
One working day, he came for me for our usual lunch I was quiet busy so he just sat there in front of me, while I finished up Just then my dad came in, their eyes met and I was kind of nervous
Clyde: Hello sir, Good afternoon

Dad: I can see you are busy here my daughter, was going for lunch, Wanted to find out if you will tag along but let’s meet at home
Me: Dad sorry another time. I have plans already

Dad: Young man, Saturday 7pm, my house
Don’t be late, I believe you can find your way
Clyde: Yes sir
When he left, Clyde asked me what just happened I have no idea either,
I was just staring at you guys
Clyde then decided to cancel our lunch date so I can go with my dad

I watched him go away sadly, I then went ahead with dad’s offer Lunch it was at ‘’spicy’’ his favorite spot I can’t just wait for Saturday 7pm

Clyde was so happy about it, I on the other hand was nervous considering I know my dad so well Clyde and I seemed to be doing a lot of talking these days,

And since the last kiss he hasn’t tried any move again
I was beginning to get worried I mean it’s not like he doesn’t want it too I just want to explode anytime am around him
These are the old feelings I wish never resurfaced again I am beginning to like him gradually again

The hatred I think I can bear, but this torture of not being in his arms is killing me already Saturday came and Clyde was early as a bird
He came an hour before time
I was going to take my bath when my brothers prompted me my prince charming is here
The way they said it was funny I quickly put on a short and a tank top, I rushed downstairs

EPISODE 33
“That feeling that wants to make you explode, that one that makes you young at once, don’t lock it in”

He indeed was looking like a prince charming With his cute pink shirt and blue trousers, simple and I noticed he got a hair cut
He sure knows how to pick them, I rushed down the stairs like a small girl
I was going to embrace him, am not sure what was going on through my mind until I heard my dad’s husky voice, Clyde was then looking in my direction
Dad: Hey young lady, careful you don’t fall Shouldn’t you be in something proper?

Me: Dad, this is proper, besides am in the house It’s not like you are taking me out for proms
Dad: Okay fine, suit yourself go help your mum then As if my dad was trying to prevent me from meeting Clyde
I nearly said something, but Clyde shove me an eye I wonder what that meant
Dad: Young man, are you always this early or you are trying to impress someone
Clyde: Sir good evening, my watch deceived me Dad: You need to get a new watch then, or you might be late to the white house
I hid behind the blinds and once I saw my Dad going back upstairs i came towards Clyde The atmosphere became weird
Me: Hey, did your watch really deceive you or you just outsmarted my Dad
Clyde: How are you,
I hope you are not dressing up this way for dinner
Me: Why are you all worried about my dress
Besides am yet to take my shower so, I might change
Why you don’t like it?
Clyde: Wow! That was straight forward,
Like is an understatement, I love it
We were suddenly looking at each other weirdly
He reached out to hold my hands, which I didn’t object
Just then my mum interrupted us

Mum: emmmmmmm, welcome gentleman
Barbara why is he still standing
Young man have a seat
And where do you think you are doing
Me: Am having a seat too mum

Mum: suit yourself, and why isn’t he served with anything

Clyde: I just got here, besides am fine for now

Mum: Young man, I have been wanting to talk to you for some time now
Am sure Barbara might have told you something What’s your name again?
Clyde: Clyde Obi, Maa
Me: I don’t intend asking you what happened in between you two Because Madam here refused to tell us anything and am sure you won’t either
But I just want to know your intentions this time I love my daughter, if she is happy, I am too she seemed to be much of herself since you arrived unlike when she came home
Clyde: Maa, am really sorry for whatever happened between Babs and I
I acknowledge I hurt the entire Wilson family when I took her away at first just to bring her back broken
I can’t begin to say i can fix it, but I know if given the chance i wouldn’t go that way again
I did a great harm to this beautiful woman here, And I can’t turn back the hands of time Maa, simply put I love your daughter, and I would do anything for her this time
Mum: well, if it were up to me alone, I would say you both are old enough to make your decisions But we have there the man of the house, Barbara is her Gold, He won’t let her go this time, though she is of age
At this point, I was fumbling with my fingers i almost cried out loud, as his words touched my heart i keep stealing glances until, I heard some footsteps from upstairs
I knew it was my dad, I quickly dashed to the kitchen I came out laying the table and everyone was sitting watching some boring cartoon
Both mum, dad and Clyde were quiet, I was wondering what was going on with them
I passed by as if no one noticed, I quickly showered, put on my best outfit and came out
My dad shouted, finally the queen of the house has decided to let us eat

EPISODE 34
“You know you still love them, if you can remember every little details about their worst fears”

We all moved to the table to dine I made to sit by Clyde but my dad quickly asked i sit beside him
We ate in silence, just then my mum asked for dessert to be brought i quickly shouted, my husband doesn’t eat that one, he is allergic
Give him the other, just a little or he might grow too fat
I actually made that for him, knowing what he likes and don’t, since my mum doesn’t

It didn’t occur to me what I had said until I realized everyone was quiet

When I finally knew what I did, I kept staring at Clyde who couldn’t wipe that smirk off his face
Just then, my dad stood up
Dad: Young man follow me, I knew I have worsened things
I quickly followed, my mum didn’t want to be left behind
Dad: Have a seat, and now tell me what you did to my daughter
I want to know if you are worthy of her again
Me: Dad I thought we were never going to talk about that
Dad: Barbara, this is not your concern, I made that promise to you
Not him, so allow him and get off from here, you two

Pointing to mum and I Young man talk, am listening or why did you come to my house the other day for
Was it not to confess and ask for forgiveness?
Clyde: Yes sir, I …. I….I … I know I have wronged you and your daughter
Kindly forgive me and I want to properly ask for your daughters hand in marriage, if you will approve, that would make me so very happy
Dad: What? Are you out of your mind? You think I want to see my daughter go through whatever she went through again Never, over my dead body
Now get the hell out of my house and don’t ever come back
I said go, and don’t look back

Clyde: Sir please, am sorry this time
I was in tears for the embarrassment Clyde is going through

Me: Dad, how could you embarrass my guest this way?
He had problems with me, not you i don’t need you fixing my problems for me, i grabbed Clyde’s hands and asked him to follow me
He hesitated a while, i told him if he wants to be lynched then he should be my guest,
He quickly looked at my mum who beckoned him to go, then he runned after me
By this time I was at the door
We left the compound in his car,
He kept driving until he stopped
Me: Why are we stopping?
Clyde: Am sorry Babs,
I just couldn’t tell them what they want to hear, It would sound so stupid, I wanted to but it wasn’t just coming out
Me: Then drive on, get me out of this environment

EPISODE 35
“Breaking a promise you know very well you can’t keep is like breaking a woman’s virginity”

Clyde drove straight to his hotel
As we entered, I just quickly lied on the bed while he kept walking in the whole room
Me: Clyde you are disturbing, can you relax for a minute
I want to think, and leave my Dad to me

Clyde: I caused all this, I don’t exactly know what to do You haven’t even forgiven me yet Me: Yes it’s all your fault It’s not that easy, I keep playing the drama in my head.
Clyde: What drama are you talking about? Me: How you found the courage to sleep with all those girls I don’t have a problem with you sleeping with them Infact I knew you can, you are capable Once a Casanova, always a Casanova, But my problem is you promised you wouldn’t I trusted you, I took your word for it because I loved you too much not to believe you You read me those nice vows and you broke them What happened to the part where you said you would die After sleeping with any w---e again I guess you are still alive, congratulations He then moved closer to me, and knelt by the bed holding my hands Clyde: Love am sorry, I didn’t exactly sleep with them, Those girls, yes it’s true I met a number of them several times But with several of the girls at first, I couldn’t get it off, So I just resorted to them entertaining me I just lie down and watch them dance, these girls are good dancers That’s how it has been with them, I didn’t touch them I swear I couldn’t just bring myself to break my promise to you, Even though I was so sure at that time you were cheating Some just listen to me talk about my problems, that’s how it started at first.
Me: What do you mean by you can’t get it off, And you are so proud of yourself telling me, they only entertain or listen to your problems Why was I married to you then, to just grace your bed?
Clyde: I mean I wasn’t attracted to them like I was to you
I know I failed in the communication bit but please can we forget this
We have a situation on our hands, i want to be with you once again
Please give me a chance, he tried to kiss me, which he succeeded after several attempts
It was refreshing, i like this new Clyde just then he made his way beside me on the bed, which he tried to undress me
I covered my face with my palms like a small girl for some minutes, he nearly succeeded, but I quickly held his hand
Me: Please am not ready
Clyde: No problem, I understand I can wait as long as you want me to

Me: Thank you, can you take the couch?

Clyde: Alright, Going to bed already
Are you sure you don’t want to tell your dad, you are okay?

Me: No, let him cool off, Goodnight

The next morning, we got prepared i needed to go home,
Clyde drove me home On the way he asked what came over me during dinner that i called him “my husband”
I just told him nothing, that he should mind his own d--n business I wondered myself how that happened,
I guess i was just used to his likes and dislikes
We finally got to my gate, he dropped me, gave me a peck and watched me enter, before he left

To be continued

please support this story by resteem it to others to read

Sort:  

Upvote done, ninoh!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ninoh22 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56