caught in the mood episode 21-25

in #fiction6 years ago

caught in the mood episode 21-25

IMG_20180328_104946.png

David coming back into the picture was where my real story began..
As he moved towards us, I noticed a feminine figure with him, who was that? Was he married already?
Till he got real close now..my God David had grown astonishingly handsome..he wore single-breasted suit with a black Oxford wingtip shoe..his dimple was just as cute, brown eyes was way more sexier, he had grown more beards now, was nicely cut..hmm, it seems he had been working out self, his arms were muscular now..oh my God..is this David?..I was lost, forgetting that there was one aunty tailing him from behind..
Jeremy hurried to meet him up and hugged him, I remained where I stood, and tried so hard to hide my face..Jeremy was now leading him to meet me..God this Jeremy self..my legs were shaking, I couldn’t comport myself
“Dave this is bukky”
I kept my head down so he wouldn’t see my face, but when I noticed he wasn’t saying anything i raised my head to spy a little.. And then my eyes met his gaze..I stuttered and missed a step, before Jeremy could reach me, David was quick to hold my hands and drew me to himself..i met his chest and his eyes, and his scent, God I have missed this guy..
“Hello bukky, I’m David”
What? He let me go and extended his hand for an handshake, was he acting or he didn’t recognize me..I shook his hand, oh his soft hands
“Bukky compose yourself, stupid girl”
My mind warned me again..I cleared my throat
“Pl..Please..ple..ased to meet you Da..David”
I knew I was actually making a fool of myself when everyone kept quiet for a while till Jeremy saved me had changed the topic
“And who is the lucky one”
He was now referring to that aunty behind him..
“Oh, she is my fiancee”
God! I was deeply hurt..I felt my chest would rip out..so David couldn’t even wait for just 2yrs..just 2yrs!..how could he?..he just forgot me like that..
On our way to the hospital, I was strangely quiet, I spied on David as he played with his fiancee who introduced herself as Joanne, with my cornered eyes,he didn’t even stare at me for a sec..well she was pretty sha, David always had big eyes..
I knew Jeremy noticed me, so I had to lie again..when we got to the hospital..he rushed to meet madam Clara and hugged her, introducing his fiancee once again..I just stood outside and watched them..so was David just acting or he really forgot about me?

IMG_20180328_104946.png

episode 22
Have you ever felt hurt? That your heart has a pain you can’t reach, so hurt that you can’t explain how you feel, that you would prefer physical pain to what you feel..how can one person have the power to melt my ego and reduce me to nothing..it was all I thought when I watched David introducing his fiancee, it was what I felt each time he passed by me like I didn’t exist, what I felt each time I see Joanne around him..
Jeremy had been trying to reach me but I just kept lying that I wasn’t feeling well..he caught many times starring at David but I just waved it off with flaunting excuses, I knew he had began to suspect something was up..but I couldn’t help myself.. David was my first, I was his first, it was like we were bonded in some ways that each time I see him my whole body system changes..I still couldn’t believe he didn’t feel the same way.
Madam Clara chemotherapy had kicked off, I prayed so hard..I had to be there for Jeremy, and kept reminding him that all would be well..well David had Joanne so he doesn’t really need me..
Good news!..the Doctor assured us that it was successful, we could only now pray for the best..
We weren’t allowed to see her till after a week..I was the first to go in.
“My child, come”
She opened her arms and hugged me..it felt residing..I didn’t know when I started crying, like I had been looking for how to let it all out since..
“My daughter, why are you crying?”
She cupped my cheek and used her finger to wipe my tears..I wanted to tell her it was David, I wanted to tell her he was hurting me..but I couldn’t, I just hugged her again..she let me cry till I was tired and slept off in her arms..
I felt someone lifting me up, but I didn’t want to open my eyes..
“Gently please”
I heard madam Clara’s voice in a low tone, she was still weak, I was now regretting why I slept in her arms, imagine the stress I had put her through.. I figured it would be Jeremy..so I just rest my head on his shoulders..but then, I felt this arms was way too muscular than Jeremy’s.. So while we were outside the hospital I opened my eyes..
“David?”
He put me gently inside his car and didn’t say a word as he drove..
“David?”
What’s this..he remembers me now? Or what?..
“David if you would not answer me then stop the car”
I said and I meant it..surprisingly he stopped the car and turned to look at me..
“My Bukky”
My heart melted, that’s what he had always called me..so he remembers me?

episode 23

Have you ever experienced that awkward moment when you have alot to say but just one word renders you blank..
That was me at that moment, like I was caught in a web..the moment I heard
“My bukky”..I lost focus, and I could only open my mouth but I didn’t even know what to ask..or say.
I was expecting David to say something else, about leaving him stranded at the altar, grip me for betraying our love..but he started the car again and drove.
What? Just like that..no any other word? Just ” my bukky?”
“Da..David?”
He didn’t reply, he didn’t say anything..this guy is driving me crazy, just a moment ago he made me feel he had that emotion, now he just went blank..
He parked the car, I didn’t realize we went in the fashion house already..
“David? I know I hurt you but…
I didn’t have to finish, that Joanne approached and he got out of the car to hug her..
What is this? Is this David or an imposter..I got out of the car and waved at Joanne, not because I want to, but because I just had to..
” where are you both coming from?”
I was startled when Jeremy asked from behind me..
“The hospital, where else would we be coming from”
Was this jealousy or anger?
“Jeremy for Christ sake David is your brother, he would do anything to hurt you”
I was speaking for David, cos I didn’t trust myself..wait but I did not even say yes to this guy and he just assumes we are dating?..lemme just wait till madam Clara gets better..
The next stage of the competition drew near..we were to present a couple portrait, the best three proceeds to the final stage..
I was divided..the competition didn’t really matter much to me now..it was David and his attitude, I didn’t understand the guy and it was driving me crazy..
Do I approach him? How can I when that Joanne follows him around like a fly..and there was now another problem, vodka was now all over him now.. That vodka !
She noticed I had a soft spot for David, so anytime she saw me around she is like
“Oh David that, David this”
You know what? I am tired of this, David has to spit it out..why this torture..I made up my mind, d--n the consequences.. It was nice he got a office, so one evening I stole in to meet him.
“David?”
he turned to look at me and as usual kept quiet..
In anger I marched towards him and grabbed his arm, he was quick, he released his arm drew me like a piece of paper and held me against the wall, I struggled..he was a breathe away..coming closer, God he wants to Kiss me..

episode 24

As a normal lady with heightened feelings, my defenses were growing weak, and so my struggle, he was in control and when he touched my nose with his, I went overboard..I tightened my eyes shut and waited for it, I waited for our lips to meet..but then, he backed away and let me go..
“Go home bukky”
He left me in the office..I wasn’t just hurt, I felt foolish..I felt cheap..this wasn’t the David I knew, he had changed..I couldn’t read him and I could now see that he had decided to keep torturing me..
Well, if that’s what he wants, I will give it him! Enough of this nonsense..I was gonna hit him back whatever way I can..first lemme deal with that vodka..
I met her in the canteen ordering for lunch, so I patiently sat till she was thru ordering and had a seat for herself..I marched towards her and before she said anything I drew the chair she sat, she fell with her a-s on the floor, the glass of juice she had bought splashed on her, a little on me unfortunately..
“Ouch! Why not call David?!”
I suggested, when I noticed her mouth was opened but nothing came out..
I went straight to my room to prepare for the next competition.. I would have Jeremy take the couple portrait with me, of course there is no way he would refuse me..
But first, I need to see madam Clara, she had been discharged and she was safely in her flat..the fashion house was indeed a castle..on getting there I had a thud..it wasn’t my flat so I knocked for a while, when no one answered I gently pushed the door, it opened..
“Madam Clara?”
No one answered, my heart missed, I was certain I heard something fall..God please..
I went to her room, I noticed the comb she had used to comb her hair..it had lots of her hair on it. God..it seems her hair had began to pull off..I was extremely scared..I heard the shower in her bathroom still running, so I hurried there to see madam Clara unconscious on the bare tiles, with blood dripping from her nose..
“Jesus!”
I shouted in shock.! What do I do? I was confused.. I ran to her..OK wait i needed to cover her up first, I ran to her room to look for a cloth..I called Jeremy immediately.. He appeared within minutes and she was rushed back to the hospital..
David appeared minutes later with Joanne the fly tailing him from behind as usual..he got to where I sat, Jeremy had rushed in to see if the Doctor was in his office already
“Where is Jeremy?”
David asked, oh so he could actually talk to me..I ignored him completely.

episode 25

He rushed in as well when he realised I wasn’t ready to answer him..Joanne sat beside me..she was quiet for a while before she asked..
“Why didn’t you answer David?”
See this one o..I looked at her with one evil eyes eh that she had to get up and find another place to sit
“Stupid girl”
I said in my mind..madam Clara was who I really had in mind..I was beyond scared..when I pictured how I saw her again, my heart missed and beats heavily against my chest..
I couldn’t sit again, I had to stand up and pace round, Joanne joined me..I stopped to look at her
“You are not the only one worried nah”
She said..I had to laugh, hmm she is not that bad..so we ended up talking to keep our minds busy..
Hours later Jeremy came out..he stood for a while with his hands on his waist..we both rushed to him..I could see he was trying really hard to fight the tears..
“Jeremy its OK, its ok..you can tell us what happened..”
He opened his mouth..I didn’t know he could actually stammer until now
“M..My Mo..Mother has 3months to live..the .the chemotherapy failed”
My mind went bizarre..I couldn’t believe what I heard. Jeremy couldn’t hold it any longer, he burst out crying..I hugged him and tried to fight my own tears, I should be strong for him now..as I hugged him I saw David come out..Joanne rushed to him..he was equally broken.. He clenched his teeth in pain and anguish..he couldn’t even hold in it for long like Jeremy, he burst out crying like a baby. Joanne was really trying her best to console him..he was unconsolable.. I felt his pain, I remembered back then in Ibadan, when his father had health issues, I would steal out at night to see him because I knew he wouldn’t sleep till dawn..
“You are my peace”
He often tells me then..
“If anything happens to us never forget that..please”..
He would hold me tight and sleep in my arms..
I waved the memory off, as I watched him cry, I didnt realise I was actually consoling Jeremy, I saw David raise his head to look at me in tears, I felt him call out to me..but I couldn’t go.. I just took Jeremy with me and we left to the house..
Although he had refused to go but I was able to persuade him..he laid on my thigh
“when I was young, my mum allows me lie on her thigh till I sleep off” he said smiling, but then the smile disappeared just as quick as it came..I placed my hand on his forehead..he held it
” Bukky, please don’t ever leave me”
And here is were I made my biggest mistake.

Sort:  

Wonderful post. You’ve got a follower @ninoh22

This story is like wao.
I enjoyed it, but I'll advise you don't put all episodes in one.
Try making it readable by putting some markdowns.

Join steem schools where there are talented story writers and 5,000 steemians.
https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn
You will be thought about the use of tags and how to attract the right audience.

Let's communicate more in the steem schools.

I love fiction stories, we can help each other
The school helped me, it can be of help to you too.

Then you can also Earn more money from cryptocurrency in this channel
https://discord.gg/QM4yCsH

am already in the sever but not going there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29