You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #2 ASPHALT QUEEN

in #fiction6 years ago

Breaths down heavily...

Feels so good to read this 2nd episode. Missing it would have been equivalent to missing one season of Game of Thrones.

First I wanted to thank you for not ending it with those your George RR Martin wicked kind of suspense; but just when I thought you didn't, I was wrong; you actually did. Now I am left with the thoughts of how did the men know when to come in, what STI of STD she is now going to deal with and what happens to her when she tries to cash the cheque? Those thoughts are now messing with my mind.

I hope this story doesn't end soon and I wish you can create another page were readers can speculate what happens next. The suspense is killing and maybe that will do some little healing. Unless you choose to be more wicked than George RR Martin and make us see something worse than the Red Wedding by putting our speculations to shame.

Nice stroy @warpedpoetic and excellent use of words. Abeg no forget to continue am.

Now I am breathing tensly because of your Martin's style.

Sort:  

Oh I am continuing it. One episode per week of course. It is the suspense that makes the next episode interesting enough to read Na. I don't think I have gotten near George Martins, the only author that has managed to break my heart at the beginning of a book and in so doing killed my zeal to read the book further. 😂

This asphalt queen story has a life of its own and I have no control over where it leads. I am curious too as to what she does with the check but I am more curious as to what she does with something else.

I will take your advice and I will be leaving some sort of question at the end of each episode so we can have a conversation.

but I am more curious as to what she does with something else.

Now I hate you more than I hate Martin.

Keep the suspense coming. Smiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54