HEART IN A THORNY BUSH

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday to every darling on Steemit!

This was just one of my usual painstaking scribblings. But now, I want it to be in series. My first series on Steemit. Not yet sure how many though.
But am sure God will bless your eye balls as you use it to read this, bless your eyelids as you blink to continue reading and your eye lashes as...well, am sorry I can't say what the eye lash does.
I only hope you'll love my little fiction.

tl-full_width_tall_mobile_2x.jpg
Source

The average human eye blinks only once in every two to three seconds. But on that night, the second my eyes caught the first word, my blinks doubled uncontrollably in a second!

My heart was a thunderbolt and I realised that by the time I had finished reading, I was still under it's spell. I had the same facial expression I would have on if the universe made me witness series of accidents which ended in the human brains getting shattered into pieces. But instead of backing away from the horror, I sponged it in. Reading the two straight forward paragraphs again and again, which in one quick glance could still easily have been understood, fascinated by how something could be so captivatingly unappealing.

It was 7:30 p.m. I grabbed some money and hurried out of my hostel room. With a tri-cycle's speed, it took me just 10 slow minutes to arrive the abandoned former classroom block.

I rushed into the very first class. It was poorly illumined by the school's street lights from far off. I observed the filthy room was empty except for the sweet scent of perfume, the faint stench of alcohol and most strangely, the fresh smell of clotting blood. I turned in anger and saw a silhouette in the far corner of the room that I had not noticed earlier on. "Dear Lord!" I thought. "Was that there before?" I cautiously approached it and noticed the distinct locks of gold coloured hair, eyes still slightly open and stomach covered with a jean jacket. I recognised the face. My mouth opened on it's own, letting out an almost inaudible whimper. It was Stella. The girl that had loudly assaulted me just three days ago opposite the school's library because her ex-boyfriend was rumoured to be stalking me. Leaning forward, I pulled off the jacket and almost screamed but for fear of attracting anyone. As much as I had hated her for embarrasing me, I felt a pang of guilt about just standing there and doing nothing. Feeling a little brave, I decided to remove the knife. My two hands were so shaky that I had to forcefully pull for three times. And just then, I heard giggles right behind me.

creepy-gas-mask-grunge-model-Favim.com-1739059.jpg
Source

I spinned round, the newly formed tears bluring my vision at first.

So I blinked harder to rid the tear and staggered backwards at what I saw. Three completely hooded girls in black attires faced me. My thoughts took to brainstorming. "What was going on?, Who were these? Why the masks? and How on earth did these girls even get my phone number?", Not wanting them to believe that they had frightened me, I yelled " What have you done?" The tallest girl moved closer. "I think you should ask yourself". Regretting why on earth I had not informed any of my roomies where I had sped off to, I raised my voice, "You sent me that horrific message. All lies to bring me here right?" I let out trying to convey anger that had long been replaced by fright right from the instant I saw Stella's body. I envisioned the statue of Mary and Jesus in the school's Catholic church. Still only in my thoughts "Hail Mary, full of..." I started reciting the decades of the holy rosary, more ardent than I remember ever doing.

The tallest girl I had now confirmed was probably their leader, uttered a mirthless laugh. "Naaah...you came solely and solely and solely of your own curiousity. You know, like that person in an American movie that solely investigates distant noise at night. The text message was the distant noise and you went after it" And she and the other two girls shrieked in almost hysterical laughter.


I spoke again, in the most manly voice I could mimmick. "You killed! I know you killed her and I'll inform the police". "Only if they were close behind you" The shortest girl intoned.

An unusual silence followed. I guess they were expecting me to speak some more. But my lips would not open. My mouth was dry of any salivary disgust it must have had when I pulled out the blood stained knife. The tall girl waved her left hand in my face, as though the word police was not in the least bit scary. "We already did that. So, I guess you would just help us explain the details with your finger prints on that knife" She started dragging forward a baggo bag whilst saying to the girls. "Police would be here soon. Hurry!"

The two girls pounced on me, forcing my body to fall painfully on the uneven patch of cemented floor. I struggled with my greatest might, but their four hands were heartbreakingly stronger. "Relax! Just one more detail for your police" the seemigly fattest girl whispered in my right ear.

With gloved hands, the tallest girl raised a soft bodied animal. Something I had only read of years ago in fairy tales and seen mostly in boring cartoons. Something I had come to conclusion that it could only have been a myth. Eight tentables sluggishly swinging! Breathing became literally painful. Like my heart was been chased in a thorny forest. Even my muscles loosened it's defenceful tightening. I was staring at a live Octopus.

str2_mccrazy(lead)_maj_1-770x470.jpg
Source

My favorite evening gown was already off my laps. The seemingly fattest girl helped pull my panties all the way down to my knees and the shortest girl widened my feeble thighs, all three of them wickedly giggling.

"This wishes to get some warmth down there" said the tallest girl.

I heard the distant sound of a police siren. The three girls exchanged glances. The siren got more audible as it drew, to me, tortoise-crawlingly , closer. She placed the seemingly resistant creature in between my legs. It was as slimy as snails whose shells had just been broken!

I woke up to light's hurting rays. And too soon after, a kindly nurse tried, almost all medical jargons, to make me remember who the hooded girls were. I exhaustingly shook my head "Its all I remember"

WATCH OUT FOR PART TWO OF THIS SERIES... THANKS FOR READING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14