Weekend Freewrite 5 - Single Prompt Choice

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the weekend freewrite. I am super excited to write about the prompt that I chose from the list. I selected "write about something which was left at your door"

annie-spratt-96529.jpg
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The Loud knock at the door jolted me awake from my nap on the sofa. I grunted and got to the door asking "Who is it?".

Hearing no reply, I peered out through the peephole on the door.

Seeing no one, I opened the door cautiously with the chain slider still on.

There really was no one.

Not even in the driveway or on the street.

Removing the chain lock, I opened the door wide. It was then I saw the brown box, gift wrapped and lying on the steps.

I got it and went back inside locking the door.

I was curious.

I quickly removed the wrapping and opened the box.

No, this can't be. How could they know? Who did this?

I started sweating.

Inside was a photograph.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @navaneeth to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I hate it when that happens! 😮

Nice job on this freewrite and thanks for leaving me hanging, now my already overactive imagination is going to run wild the rest of the day! 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48