Z, Will I Ever See You Again? Short story - NAK Fiction WritingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago

z-wallpaper-hd-6.jpg

As I gazed into Z’s eyes, gray as the clouds that loomed above our heads, I knew I wanted nothing more than him; and that I would do anything I had to do to keep him. Even defy my parents, which is what I had been doing for the past two years that I had known him. Meeting secretly, talking on the phone, falling in love. But none of that mattered to my father.

"Get out!", is all that my father could say as he sat in the chair behind the desk in his study. "B- But...” was all I could manage however nothing I could say would convince him to change his mind. My hand instinctively held on to Z’s tighter, he was my support. I laid one hand on my slightly bloated stomach and as my mother’s sobs echoed from the corner, I left. Never to return again. To start a new life, a new family.

He held me as I cried on to his shoulder, hours seemed to pass by but the streaming of tears would not subside. When I could not manage any more tears I sat up and wiped my face, giving him a half hearted smile. "Thank you, for everything", is what I said before he gently leaned down and kissed me. All my worries seemed to vanish at the simple touch of his lips to mine. Shivers ran down my back as he mumbled mid kiss "I love you".

Pain, excruciating pain is all I could feel. Nurses tried to wipe the sweat off my forehead and calm me down. But nothing was working. As always I gripped his hand firmly but this time I held on so hard that my knuckles turned white. I made one last effort, one last push and then I felt relief as I heard the crying of a baby. But that seemed so far away. I turned my head and all I longed to see was him. His smiling face at the sight of our child. His gray eyes were the last things I saw, eyes that I would never forget. Ones I remembered till my dying breath.

Sort:  

Congratulations @naufil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57