You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Fiction] The Memoirs of a Forgotten Man - part six

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm glad to hear you say it doesn't drag. I was conscious of that, as I try to lay out enough explanation of the current scene and links to earlier episodes, but without stifling the natural flow of the story. I think writing style can play a part in that.

Slowly some back story starts to emerge, as the current case becomes our protagonist's fixation. Like a puzzle, each new piece gets us closer, but we still don't know exactly what we are looking at.

I appreciate the comment, and reading - means a lot.

Sort:  

It's nice to read about this internal look at your process. I find it so fascinating that different writing styles have such different processes behind them. The way you execute it doesn't feel like a slow burn, which is something that's not easy to do. It's really something a lot of other writers can learn from.

Oh, hey, who's gonna have our backs but each other, right? I enjoy supporting fellow writers who return that support :D

Learning more about the art of writing, and how others go about it is important. It becomes more important for me the more writing I do. I find myself reading, not just to enjoy the writing - although this is important - but also to try to comprehend the writers perspective, and his thinking, and just how he constructed what I am reading.

The more writing I do, the more I have appreciation for just how important reading is. And reading consciously.

Very well put! My sentiments exactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50