You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 24) - The Hours Between 0400 and 0500

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

@jedau my friend, I finally made it to the end of your story, and didn't want to end without a final comment, and acknowledgement of your efforts. I liked the way in which you wrapped this up, yet left that very small element of doubt, of question within Ledd's mind. A sense of comfort and completion, but a small 'what if I am wrong?" - just enough.

He has gone through monumental growth, but as all humans experience, is there ever really true completion? The journey was intriguing, imaginative, descriptive, exhilarating, and personal. Worth following along, for sure.

Enjoyed it a lot, well done sir :)

Sort:  

Oh shoot, I don't know why my reply to this yesterday didn't send. I'm trying to remember what I wrote down...

Gaaahhhh I can't quite recall, but it goes something along like oh, I just replied yesterday to feel free to comment whenever you finish a chapter, little did I know you had already finished the whole story! Haha! Did you leave off from Chapter 18 or are you just a fast reader?

I appreciate all the kind words, mate! :') I did want to give it a sense of completion but leave room for uncertainty, much like life. Everything I wrote on here was intentional, and there were a lot of scenarios considered before I ended up with this one. Great of you to notice that tidbit! When I started this, I really wanted it to be entertaining and informative, so I'm glad that it fulfilled its objectives somehow.

Now that the story has ended, I feel a part of me has been ripped out and etched forever in the blockchain. But, the reception you awesome people have given me has more than filled that gap in my soul. It's so amazing thinking that writers I admire enjoyed my work. Warms my heart to no end. I'm glad you returned to Steemit when you did, brother! Now, to a 100% recovery for you :D

Nothing worse than writing out a lengthy reply just to have it fail on you. You seemed to have made an amazing recovery though. Thanks for coming back for a second attempt.

I'm not working at the moment, so I read through your story every chance I got, one chapter at a time, between other things. I got through in a couple of days I think. I decided not to comment on each chapter but when I reached the end (I was eager to find out what happened!). But wanted to wrap up my thoughts when I did reached the last chapter.

I'm feeling better than I have in many months. I think writing everyday is helping. And reading, especially at Steemit. Just trying to remained relaxed, not easy in this world, but I'm up for the challenge.

And ultimately I missed watching developing ideas such as your story happening in real time, and being able to participate in such a thing at a true grass roots level. So here I am :)

Take care, enjoy your break (forced or otherwise).

And it happened again with this one! What the!! Hahaha!! Currently dealing with the internet provider, and it's slowly being restored as we speak. Fluctuating intervals between disconnections.

Even if you didn't comment on every chapter, the comment you provided was really meaty so it proved to be enough :D If reading on here helped, then I'm super glad I was able contribute! You contributed enough, mate. I appreciate you catching up when you did. You're a real inspiration to many. And, I'm sure you'd be able to watch future stories in real-time. I'm just happy you're back :)

Internet down, frustrations up. It's a universal language. I speak it fluently. Yes been back at Steemit daily now, feeling rejuvenated. Keeping an eye out for my regular reads, and you are top of that list.

Awesome! That's so great to hear :D Talking about you feeling rejuvenated and back at Steemit daily. Being top of your read list is icing, and I appreciate the distinction! Oh how far humanity has fallen in the thralls of internet that we have come to depend on it daily. I hope that I would build a stable income stream in the coming months so that I wouldn't have to be grinding it out daily, and wouldn't need to rely on the internet too much.

That would be nice. Being able to log or not, according to choice, without the stress or deadlines! It has its advantages, but like a lot of things in life it can be a two edge sword.

I agree, it's a fine balance for sure. Having the freedom to do what we want without worrying about finances is certainly the dream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51