You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You wish you could stop the future: A story in second person

in #fiction7 years ago

I haven't attempted a 2nd person perspective before. I think you did well. I read through without feeling distracted or thrown, and the story is a nice little read.

You've given me something to think about with my own writing ideas for the future.

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback! Do you write often? Steemit can be an excellent motivator.

I have done a bit of fiction writing, and general writing for my blog. Although I have had quiet patches, I'm trying for once a day at the moment. But the fiction is less often. Ideas and motivation seems to come in waves.

And yes, Steemit is an excellent motivator.

I’m doing the same—daily writing. I’m not not sure if it will feel sustainable long-term but I have a feeling that the periods of low motivation will be fewer and further in between after that! Good luck to you with your daily posts!

I did the 30 day challenge last time and it helped me enormously. Lots of ideas flowed from it, so I was going to do something similar just for myself until I saw it was being run again. Decided to do it officially to keep me honest about it.

Best of luck with your own writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34