While I wait - A short story

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I loved her a lot. Ha, isn't that what everyone says?

No this was different. I loved her with all my heart. She was everything for me. She meant the world to me.

Funny thing about me is, I tend to imagine that the other too love me with the same intensity, with the same passion that I do.

everton-vila-151243.jpg

Quite often that may not be true. You love someone and you want them to love you back the same way. In my case, I always used to convince myself that they do.

That's how we fall in the trap of love.

It is true that love does not exist. They do, but in meager amounts.

While she might not have meant it when she said, I want to spend the rest of my life with you, I took it to my heart.
I dreamt of a world for us.

It was silly of me to think that she would love me so much, but I did. I really did believe that.

So it tore me apart when she told me that she does not want to be with me anymore. It killed me.

It's been 10 years now. And I wait for her. Surely someday she is going to realize it. I will wait.

I surely will.

Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mydivathings to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This reminds me of the song, Living Next Door to Alice.

Thanks! But I guess Alice in the song was not a bad person but the girl lhere is meant to be. OR not. I am not very sure hahah :)

something like this is happening with me and I don't know where it leads :)

I am no one to offer opinion but you should spend some time to think it through well.

no, sometimes it is better to seek others advice.Everything between her and me is just misplaced but still, I think that if she would with me then the life would become happier.
I love those mornings when she was with me.
but now everything is changed

Dont' worry. Everything will be fine.

Hi bro, Very nice real short story, i like it so much. i think you are a good writer,most of people would be felt in love at their's teenage like you but after certain period of time they would be came back to their's real life but in your mind love is still being as drove a nail in the tree.i am always love the true love, if you are love succeed,let it me know best regards! followed and upvoted. thanks @nairadaddy for this opportunity.

#Hug-challenge

Thank you for your kind words. More than me, It was the character who was still holding onto the love of his love, hard to ever see it fruitful as such equations in relationships usually are. Thank you again.
There are more stories of mine that you might like. Do resteem the ones you like, if you can.
Thanks!

Oh...,very nice! keep writing.

Thank you, yes i will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47