The Devil Tree - Part 2

in #fiction7 years ago

people-2942937_640.jpg

I slowed down seeing the ruined advertisement hoarding which was my sign for knowing that our new house was just around the corner. We drove beyond the hoarding and slowed down and the big white gate came into view. The lights on the either side of the huge iron gate was on. I made a mental note to turn it off once we got into the house. We really did not need any additional expense. No thanks.

I stopped the car in front of the gate and stepped out of the car. I put my hand through the grill to swing the latch open.

Mental note two : Remember to lock the gate with a padlock before going to bed.

I swung the gate wide open and got back in the car to wait till the movers bringing all our stuff caught up.

“Can you believe that we are going to live in such a huge house? I mean i can think of a hundred different places where we could take a selfie right inside our house and once that is done we got the garden area to click pics in”

She looked ahead into the long driveway. She seemed to think of it for a few seconds and then turned to face and smiled.

“That is the one thing that I am excited about”

I looked at her.

Her. She. The love of my life. My lovely wife.

It still seemed like a dream to me. I never thought she would even be interested in someone like me when I first saw her. I never thought she would fall in love with me when we first spoke to each other. I never thought she would be ready to marry me when we first started dating. But all of that did happen. There are still times when I still can’t believe it. My life Is too perfect that it scares me sometimes.

Aaahhh, the first time I met her. There are times in your life when you know that that moment, that second, that minute of your life is something magical. I had walked into our office cafeteria for breakfast, when I first saw her.

I still remember it so vividly.

She was wearing a yellow top and a white skirt that reached just till her knee. Her hair seemed to have a life of its own. A little below her shoulder and left open, her hair seemed happy and content just being her hair. Her eyes shone with a light that could cure the sick. Her smooth clear skin seemed to glow and radiate. And when she broke into laughter, I almost died. I remember sitting there and staring at her till she was out of sight.

The first thing I did was to look for once i got back to my desk.

Photo credit : Pixabay

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mydivathings to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64