Single prompt - 5 minute Weekend freewrite - White Cat

in #fiction7 years ago

xenia-bogarova-422041.jpg

You might have heard how a black cat is synonymous with bad luck. Or at least how people believe them to be.

I do not have any personal experience with black cat, but I do know this one particular white cat that was pure evil.

No, this is not one of those posts you see on your social media, where you see someone post a picture of their pet cat with the caption"He ate my ice cream, oh he is so evil."

This one was named "Mr Meows" and belonged to my next door neighbor. I have nothing definite to prove what I know is true but let me tell you what I know.

I was 10 and it was during the summer holidays when Mr. Goulder moved in. He was around forty and was an extremely scrawny man. The first time I saw Meows was when I was out in the lawn playing ball. He on the steps leading to the house and was just staring at me, not looking away.

It was really creepy. There was something that made me feel that he was no ordinary cat. Maybe not even a cat.

The next time I saw him was at the scene of the accident. I was coming back home from baseball practice. It was dark outside and I was little surprised to see Meows sitting up on the fence, looking around almost as if he was waiting for something.

The head on collision between the cars that happened next was very peculiar. I was a witness to it.

Photo by Xenia Bogarova on Unsplash

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mydivathings to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great writing ability . Go ahead .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43