Day 50 - 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt Snoring

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

mpho-mojapelo-109897.jpg

Sometimes the things that you take for granted most often were the one that was the most important part of your life. I always used to wake up hearing my Snoopy snore. Snoopy was my eleven year old Shih Tzu. He was with us for that long.

Eleven years.

And it was quite natural that we had taken him being around the house for granted after a while.

Snoopy was to be with us no matter what. But we had forgotten the sad tale that life eventually plays out to be.

The day I woke up to a silent room, without his adorable snoring sound, made me cry. I wish I could see his adorable face asking for treat or picking up fights with the teddy for no reason, for another day more.

I miss him so much.

Photo Credit

Sort:  

So sorry for your loss. It is always difficult to lose a pet. I had a dog growing up and I still have dreams where she is there. She was a german shepard and specail gift.

This was from long back actually. But still very painful to think of.

Thank you for sharing your memories with me!

I still think of my dog often that I had as a child. I don't think that ever goes away.

Yes that's true. How silly they can behave makes you burst out in laughter.

A beautiful and bittersweet sentiment. It's funny the little details that you remember.

Oh there are more. Like how he always knows when I get the bath ready that it's for him and he would ne nowhere to be found. Poof. Like Houdini.

I had told everyone that I didn't want another pet, after losing so many over my life I decided that I had enough of it. But here I am with another dog, a gift! Of course I already love her, and I already dread the day when she is gone. At least now I'm getting to the age and health status that she might outlive me.

We always think of not having another one after experiencing the loss of one. But then who can ever say no to that cute puppy face when they say take me home with you:)

I'm so sorry. We've lost several fur babies over the years and it is always heartbreaking. <3

I wish they had a longer lifespan. It's very hard :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35