Book Review - The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli (TLDR: GO AND BUY IT!!!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago

Okay, first things first...Kristen is a friend of mine, so how could I not buy her amazing first novel! That being said, Wow!

I mean...WOW!

One of the things that I love about being an aspiring author is that it gives me a great excuse to read as much as I can! I would have read this book even if it wasn't written by a friend of mine (and the audio book is read by Pearl Mackie...Bill from the latest season of Doctor Who).

This is a fantastic first novel about a powerful young woman who is the guardian of her community, but has also been calling the dragons she kills with her stories.

A story teller within a story about telling stories...

Seriously, I don't want to spoil the book for you, go out and buy a copy for yourself. And do it soon, the second book is about to be published and the third is in the process of being written.

Find out more about Kristen's stories here: https://www.kristenciccarelli.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80