[STEEMIT WRITING PROMPT CHALLENGE] The Army has discovered the existence of God...

in #fiction8 years ago

Welcome to the second edition of my Steemit flash fiction writing prompt challenge!

For those of you familiar with Reddit's r/WritingPrompt, you're going to feel right at home. Otherwise, the rules are simple:

1) I will submit a writing prompt in the form of a simple story idea or premise.

2) You all will write stories based on the prompt and submit them as comments on this post. It can be as long or short as you like. Entertainment is the goal!

3) We (the Steemit community) will upvote the best stories and on Steemit that means making money!

Even if you've never written fiction before, it's a great way to exercise your creative muscles, become a better story teller, and a more rounded writer!

And as always, I promise to read every response, so at the very least you have me as a reader.

Today's Writing Prompt:

The army has discovered the existence of God and covertly developed a way to communicate, not for spiritual gain, but for info superiority and military advantage.

Sort:  

EDITED: I originally posted the story here but then decided to make a post and just add the link here, hope that's ok:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@dcsignals/a-wormhole-on-the-war-in-heaven

Of course! And wow, what an awesome story. Great submission!

"Can we even get a hint?"

"Nuh uh."

"But-"

"No buts. I am not just some 4-1-1 hotline you can call up whenever you want to know how many rocket launchers are pointed at you- Incidentally, a lot. -I am the Lord God the Father! I am the Creator! I have a duty to the souls of my children! I do not have time for your petty wars!

Now if you'll excuse me, there's a field goal that needs a little bit of a boost."

This is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51