The football match where I lost my balls and my ghostly love story

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Sarah was my first love. From the first day my heart raced for her, it had never missed it beat. She was like a character in a fairytale: so strange, so loving, so mysterious and irresistible.

unnamed.gif

She walks with a certain gentleness. Her eyes were blue and calm. It had something in then that I couldn’t describe .She walks as if she was a patchwork of still streams… so delicate and fragile.


Let the love story unfold!

“You know how lucky I am to have you” I said to her as usual after our night class.
It was a happy night for both of us and as usual, she threw her arms slowly around my neck like the fragile girl that she was. Familiar with such actions, I sniffed along with her, three times. She never did it less or more" my hands found the small of her waist, I cupped it carefully. She started sniffing slowly.

“I would never leave you” She swore happily, chuckling a bit.

“Promise me that you will never leave me” She added before her tear stained my cheeks. Her tears weren't violent, she only held the tail of my shirt tighter and tighter.

images (3).jpg

That night, I kissed her roughly like I had never.
“Don’t ever leave me, Rick” She said and placed her lips on my neck, savouring it timidly, gently, perfectly.

“Don’t forget the football match tomorrow” I said after we got over the love attack.

“I will be the first person on the football field” She said, dimming her eyes carefully. I knew exactly what she wanted when she dimmed her eye that way. Roughly, I pulled her closely to me, placed one arm over her shoulder while the other caressed her long black hair.

We stood like that for few minutes before I broke the silence

“I will surely score goals for you”

I wasn’t done with my words, when she pulled me roughly with certain vigour.

My heart raced.

“Rick…” She lifted my face up with her tiny hands as if she had something to say but she said nothing.

“Rick” She called again, puncturing my soul.

“Does it hurt anywhere”?

She gave no response, she only held me tighter.
Chest on chest, we felt eachother’s heartbeat.


11am, next day.

My team and I were having our final exercise the next day when Sarah emerged from an extreme end. My heart raced.

“She walks like she would fall any second” One of my team members said.

“Angels thread carefully” I said, before running to catch up with her.

“Sarah” I threw my hands around her, she coughed lightly.
b0f1eed531b5a3818134dba137a8a835--wattpad-books-wattpad-stories.jpg

“You are very early” I said, watching her lips curl into a puerile smile.

“When you are scared, just look at me. I would never take my eyes off you” She said and ran off like the speed of light yet very slow, fragile and with a certain sweetness.

“A thousand kisses!” I screamed after her and watched her take her seat on one of the chairs meant for the audience.

“You would see me perfectly from there!” I screamed and ran back to the others.


The football game began with the other teams rejoicing with a game of 2:0.

“Rick! Ricky!” Someone from the crowd screamed. It was Sarah! I turned in her direction and I heard her scream “You can do it! You can do it!”.

I felt motivated like never before and few minutes before the end of the half time, my team scored two making it 2:2.

The whistle signalling the end of the first half was blown. I rushed to meet Sarah, ignoring my team. I threw my heavy weight around her tiny adorable body, she coughed roughly.

"Rick" She cried sadly

“I will win for you” I didn’t mean too but tears streamed down my cheeks. She didn’t move, didn’t stare, she only caressed my fingers, sending messages that I did not understand.

The second half began, this time around, the other team had gotten brutal: inflicting injuries on my team members.

The 2nd half was almost over, when I had the chance to score a goal…. Our supporters screamed, still I could hear Sarah’s tiny voice. I thought about her calm eyes, her gentle laughter, and her tender voice.

Her voice was what accompanied me as I moved the ball towards the goal post, dribbling and dribbling. … All of a sudden, I felt a thick hand pushed me….

“Rickie!” Someone I recognized as the voice of my Sarah screamed.

That was it…. Everything immediately went black.

When I woke up…. I felt a sudden sharp pain underneath my legs. It was indescribable. There was no need asking where I was. I could feel the weight of the wool and the plaster beneath my balls. Despite the weight of the plaster, I knew I was empty down there!

“Where is Sarah” I said later to the nurse.
“You must be talking about the lady who wept uncontrollably. She left an hour ago”

That night I waited for Sarah to come back but she didn’t. The next morning she didn’t. In the afternoon, my team members came but Sarah wasn’t among them.

55c86ab1a363700b0641c4802af43dca.jpg

“Dude you lost your balls! Cry your fucking out eyes” Jeffrey said and broke into tears.

I knew I had seized to exist. Tears are meant for the living.

A week later, still I didn’t see Sarah. Jeffery came around few days later.

“I saw Sarah” Jeffrey said.

My heart raced just like old times.

“She is with another guy. I saw her. She moved on. Girls are bitches. I told you, she is not different”

I was dead already, so I did not shed a single tear yet my heart raced mercilessly.

Weeks later, I was back to school and just like Jeffrey had said it, I saw Sarah. . . walking like streams as usual, everything was the same except that she had her hands in the hands of another guy.

That day, we walked past each other like we had never known each other, like our tears had never mixed, like our souls had never danced…

4062ec15f91698f4d53afc5f8fe5d134--teen-life-girls-life.jpg

As she walked passed, breathing horribly like she would pass out the next moment, I knew just one thing;

That we were ghosts in the land of love.
That we came but we never saw.
That we saw we but never conquered.

Finally, I realized I had never truly known her. Why did she cry so much? Her coughs? Her beauty I had adored so much became a sorrowful mystery.
images (2).jpg

I had never really known or met her yet I loved her with the strangeness of her beauty, her form, her nature.

“Sarah!” I called out.

She turned almost immediately and stared with me with that same eyes but she stared as if she had never known those eyes she stared at. I saw her move her lips to say something but those words, whatever it was never came out despite how I craved to hear it.

As we stared, I thought about the times we shared… the laughter, the kisses, the happiness, the tears. I thought about the football field too: The field where our love came to an end.

We were leaving without saying goodbye…. We became ghosts of love walking through life, hoping to drop dead someday.


Images Source: Google


My Pen Bleeds!

Sort:  

Why do feel the Sarah character is a frigging ghost. Or is she just some fragile two timing bitch?

Nah, not the lattter. She is a ghost cos she is dead inside.... Actually there is more to Sarah if the reader looks inside.... She cries alot and she coughs alot. It can be analyzed from a spirititual or physical dimension.

Thanks for reading

Very nice piece.. I love it.. Keep posting such creative stories dear. And let your pen keep bleeding.

Nawa o... Sad story, girls sha😟😟😟😟.. I feel sorry for the dude, how the hell did he manage to lose his balls in a football match🙆... I dont really know who to blame... Im still stunned. Wonderful Story ma'am... U never disappoint. STEEM ON!

An accident occured..... "Someone pushed him" as written in the story but I left the reader to imagine the ways the accident which made him loose his balls occured.....

The story ended without blaming anyone. You are quite right for not knowing who to blame.

Thanks for visiting again.

@searchengine

I know right... I can only imagine... Horrifying😰

I love this fictional story

Field of love and field of play turn to an empty stadium without the supporters. A lost ground, a lost love, the agony of where love ran to. This is a satire of what could be in the field of love.

Who to blame?
Was he too fast to jump into love?
Was he betrayed?
Was he not even meant to love?

This are running thought begging for answer...

Nice post @mimy

Let your pen sustain the bleeding!!!

Wow..... Pretty lines you got there!

No answers.... The story tries to detach itself from the readers: making it weird and strange. You cannot exactly say how and where things went wrong. There are lot of questions raised in the story but the story makes no attempt to answer any of them. It leaves the readers nothing but an infinite imagination.

Doesnt't really have a beginning and an end too.... Just as complicated as the characters in the novel, the plot and theme: Just tries to portray an idea of the complexities of love.

Wow!
Truth be told I didn't plan reading it to the end, but the post left me no choice but to read and enjoyed it to the ends. Thanks

Wow! Nice story, beautiful pictures.

Jeez! Why did the story have to be soo sad? He loved her so hard yet it seems her love was fickle! How could she move on so soon, especially while he was still hurt and recuperating? I my opinion, despite her obvious beauty, she was shallow and fickle and she didn't deserve him

First love is tricky. Love. Lust? Losing balls while playing ball. Poetic. Ricky shouldn't blame Sarah too much. It may be all the while he was the one in love. Sarah may be loving another or just don't care enough for him :) That is the way of the world.

Yeah...... He sustained an accident caused by "someone who pushed him"..... Of cos, he fell on it but I left the details out for the reader. So they can imagine the different ways the accident must have happened.

Well, maybe..... Although, we are not given full details about her relationship with the other guy......

Readers are free to give their own interpretation and sometimes, at times, it turns out to be different from what the writer had in mind while writing.

Yes, that is the sad way of the world.

I will say again, you are too much.

I like readers arriving at their own conclusions too like I did in this story. Open ended stories are awesome. Of course I understand he had an accident that affected his balls :)

You are really creative I love this fictional story

Weird sad story, a goal from womenarescum fc...had to reread, fine story there @mimy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47