You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Senior Project ( An original philosophical play) Part 2

in #fiction5 years ago

Thank you! I changed the link. Although judging by the number of people who looked at the post, you were the only one who'd even clicked it. )))

Tomorrow, I will try to post the view presented in that video I talked about earlier.

Cheers!

Sort:  

My background is in record searching and proofreading so I tend to be a dot joiner and link follower. Besides, pointing out other people's inattention to detail serves to reaffirm to me my own superiority:) I can give you a list of your typos if you want! 🤣🤣

I understand. I do think that you are superior to many other onlookers. So be proud!

As far as my typos are concerned I'd like to tell you a Russian joke. But first prehistory.

During the Russian Civil War 1918-1922, the was one Red Army commander by the name of Vasili Chapaev. He was from peasants and didn't graduate any school, but turned out to be a gifted army commander (Possibly, as now some people doubt it). What was for sure was the fact that after his death (he drowned in the river Ural) he ideally fit with the ideological model of bolsheviks. According to the legend, he swam the Ural river swinging with one hand, but the bullet caught him in the middle and he sunk.

As a result, he became a target of multiple jokes. Now for a joke...

Chapaev swims through Ural river, holding a suitcase in one hand. One of his soldiers tell him

"Vasili Ivanovich, drop that suitcase. It is so uncomfortable to swim. You might drown"

"My dear fellow", Chapaev responded, "Forte the suitcase. I wish someone will untie the grand piano from my leg!"

Chapaev

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34