You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Search for Snow (Part 1 of 9)

in #fiction7 years ago

You did get me with that one, there was the odd bit that I thought was a little odd but carried on reading, the I got to the bottom and was like ahhhh so re-read it! Smashing stuff!!

Sort:  

Ha! :D That line "No! That isn't how it should go." at the end was my fourth wall breaking line to readers haha! Should I give your mind some cab fare for the ride home? I really feel I should. I mean, I would tell it to spend the night, but I have to get up early tomorrow so...

I guess I took the opportunity to make a statement that there is no one way to read something, and there are always many sides to conflict. Even though certains sides seem like they're wrong, there's a story behind it and we shouldn't simply dismiss it. High praise coming from the Boomster! You already know how much your words mean, and no matter how red the cryptos get, your word still continues to Saturn!

You know you are so right that there is no one way to read something this is something that myself and friends would argue over in the past.

I really believe that even the author of a life cannot may claim to the how something is read. I've saw a thing on goodreads once in which an author was arguing the this about what the story actually meant. Which was way different from what was implied in the writing. However the way that most readers took it was way different from both what the author meant and what was implied in the text which was quite funny because the author was getting in quite the lather.

Anyway yes, it was a gifted piece and must have taken a while. I read in other comments that it was a commentary on the North south thing, I am glad I read that because I was so busy with the story and the bank to front nature of it that I kinda missed that. Most likely cos I can be a doofus.

Aaah, isn't life good!

I got you, broseph. Your friends who says otherwise are wrong. There's no one way to read something, but there's just one correct response to that argument. It's so ironic.

Oh man, I totally agree. Great stories take on a life of its own, no matter what the creator tries to dictate. The author should've just rolled with it if the interpretation of the majority was way more awesome than what he intended haha! I feel like whenever we write stories, we could be biased to our initial intent. But, readers would have varying interpretations based on their own experiences. I'm sure a seasoned storyteller like you would agree.

I had just replied to ze weemer that's why I opted for a different side of the explanation for you. As you can see, when taken together, my response to you and @dreemit make up the full explanation behind this piece. Yes, now I'm even experimenting with comments. It has indeed come to that.

Life is good. But, do you know what's better?

I know whats better than life!! I do!! Ermm, the thing. That thing that is waaay better than life. Oh man, I cant get enough of that thing. Goddang it. Love it. Love the thing. .

What was the thing again? ;O)

I am off to check weemys comment now. ITs like if my commenting reading eyes had feet they would get sore from the workout you are giving them, hehe

Sandwiches. God, I love me some sandwiches!

I am a licensed commentortionist, so it's all part of the job ;) What did I tell you about the soreness? Put some ice on them in the first 24 hours. If they continue to bulge, that's when you can pour hot soup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45