You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 24) - The Hours Between 0400 and 0500

in #fiction7 years ago

Aw Isle La View indeed! What a lovely ending man. It was a tearjerker and a half reading his acceptance that perhaps all was not as he saw it.

Well done mate!

Sort:  

Aww thanks, dude! I hope you get to read the SILVER LINING immediately after. Did the delay in reading the ending affect the emotional aspect of it?

You know I think it did. Had I been reading it continuously without the gap it would have had more punch! Not that that takes away anything from it!!

Haha! Now I don't know if I should tell you "tsk" or "aww that's too bad :(" I shall endeavor to write something that packs the same punch even if the chapters are read years apart haha

I would go for tsk, I did have a good reason though!!! :O)

Spending time with your family on vacation isn't a good reason ... It's a great reason, dude! :D

Yay!! It is indeed!

I couldn't help but look forward to the day when vacations are the norm, and we're getting paid to take them.

"Do I have to? I mean, do I really have to go to the Maldives again? Ugh. Fine."

I said something similar the other day, when we relax all year and then have to work for two weeks hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50