Steemit Story Competition: Win 10 Steem In A Pie Eating Contest

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Please share and resteem with your friends for a chance to win 10 steem dollars. I've seen a number of writers here holding contests and I've really wanted to hold one of my own. I enjoy people who like to have fun with their writing. This is a story competition and I'm inviting people to be creative and to have fun for the chance to win a prize.

cake-2201884_640.jpg

Below I'm giving you a writing prompt. Read the prompt and write me a story based on the directions listed.

The scenario:

There is a pumpkin pie eating contest being thrown at a local festival that happens in your town every year. Contestants are eating their pies to be crowned the winner of the contest and to win a prize. At some point in the contest an unexpected event happens causing the competition to come to a halt. Write a story about what unexpected event happened and the outcome of how that event impacted the pie eating contest. You are either a participant or a spectator at the event.

The winner will be the person who comes up with the most creative disruption to the contest. A pie fight would be a good choice but could something else more unlikely happen? Will it all be good clean fun or will something more sinister be going on? Will people leave the contest happy or will things take a turn for the worst? That's your call. Stories can be as long or as short as you want.

Rules:

  1. Title Must Have: Steemit Story Competition @marxrab: Pie Eating Contest

  2. If you participate in the challenge your first tag needs to be #pumpkinpieeatingcontest . Also, leave me a comment on any of my posts once you post your entry letting me know to look for your story.

  3. Prize 10 Steem for the best story

  4. Deadline To Enter By Leaving Me A Comment Is Thursday June 8, 2017 at midnight. Stories Need To Be Written and Posted By Sunday June 11 when they will be read and an winner determined.

  5. If you are one of my regular readers you've already read my story that inspired this contest. You may read my story for inspiration but try to be original in your own.

Feel free to resteem and share with your friends who might be interested.

I invite @jeezzle and @dreemit my story writing friends to join in.

Happy writing and remember the words of David Mamet

"We must have pie. Stress Cannot exist in the presence of a pie."

Sort:  

I'll put this on the back burner and hopefully something interesting will come to me while I'm doing something else.

You should participate! Maybe your twist could be that your pie competition could be a paleo, gluten free, healthy competition lol. It's s fun topic and so many things can be done with it.

Haha - maybe. Though that could be a bit earnest. Hopefully I can find a more surprising twist.

I will resteem this later today at a good time. Hopefully we can get a bunch of people to continue to resteem it and to join in.

Thanks for the resteem. I know you and one other are participating. I've been having a slow week in terms of views. If you and one other participate that's fine. At least I get to read a few cool stories. I'll advertise again before the end date.

A bold move. I will definitely join in.

Figured it would be fun. I have a list of writing challenges I use to do with friends. If enough people do thing one I have others I can do later on. Glad to see you join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51