You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Certain Chaos pt. 2 (#freewrite)

in #fiction6 years ago

And a merry day to you :) That trifle looks fantastic and I would love to eat some - I have some of your son's since I don't drink :) I like to eat my calories and whipping cream is one of my favorites.

I grew up with Christmas being a big deal and now, it is a meal with family - and that I like :)

Sort:  

I like that idea - a nice big meal with family! :)

My partner comes from a large family with Christmas decorations in every room, in every hallway, lights everywhere, festive food all season, people in and out nonstop every day, a very gregarious time, exploring the city, looking at fully decorated houses and yards, snow and winter and white Christmas!... whereas I'm used to just the single day celebration with close family, children's presents open in the mornings, a barbecue lunch that is large enough to serve as dinner also, and it's summer here so it doesn't "feel" like Christmas.

The trifle has all sorts of goodies in it! :D Lamingtons, chocolate sponge cage, custard, whipped cream (my arm is still tired), chocolate and cream rolled cake, tim tams, and chocolate flakes. Plus Baileys for the big one. :)

I'm hoping it will work out, it's my first time making a chocolate Baileys trifle - I usually stick with sherry, vanilla cake, cream and custard, and lots and lots of berries! A different taste this year! :)

/rambling
May you and yours have a merry day also! :D @mariannewest 🎄🎁

I grew up like your partner - minus the decorated houses. In Germany, it was a festive time but with real candles and such. When my kids were little, I tried to create this kind of festive environment - and I am so with you - it is not the same when the sun is shining and one can go to the beach LOL

And I am not following the religious aspect and see it more as a secular holiday. For me, all the lights all over the house and the gaudy plastic decorations are not attractive 😟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70