Sort:  

Thanks for that fantastic comment @marcoriccardi, I have enjoyed many of your stories too mate. As to the property of language, that stuff comes with time and practice. I also find reading widely helps but equally important is regular creative writing and experimenting with poetry which opens the mind to different angles and flow for fiction also.

I am honored and humbled that you would find my stories instructive and all I can say is that makes me really happy that anyone rates them highly. This is a long time coming for me to have any confidence in my writing, as I had a long period of writers block and creative stagnancy after university. Feels good to be a part of such a vibrant and active writers community :-)

You're too kind 😊
My main difficulty is that English isn't my native language, and even if I try hard, after years of studying, reading and writing (unfortunately much less talking), my ability still needs a lot of improvement 😅
For this reason I appreciate rich and complex writings like yours, or for example @calluna's, even if they're difficult to read for me: I learn new lexicon and new grammar constructions 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72